We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Review Highlights
Excellent Bowling!

Came here 2 weeks ago on Saturday and had a game of bowling and a few drinks. Staff were really... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
joannamX958XC
via mobile
Welcome Return

At long last The Bowl Newcastle is reopen and a very welcomed return indeed! New Owners and are... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
MarcPredator
Read all 5 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Newcastle upon Tyne
from $32.67
More Info
from $64.03
More Info
from $202.54
More Info
from $11.11
More Info
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveler rating
5
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
5
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here 2 weeks ago on Saturday and had a game of bowling and a few drinks.
Staff were really friendly and as soon as we got to our lane a lane host came over to take our drinks order. Which then arrived 5 mins later. Great choice of drinks.
The bowling was very well priced as were the drinks.
So good to see The Bowl back open and under new management. They’ve really spruced the place up.
Would highly recommend for a cheap night out and a good laugh! We will be back!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank joannamX958XC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malpas, Owner at The Bowl Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At long last The Bowl Newcastle is reopen and a very welcomed return indeed! New Owners and are very friendly and approachable.. any issues. Just ask them and they'll get right on it. Perfect for the serious and fun bowlers a like

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank MarcPredator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malpas, Owner at The Bowl Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review Marc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This a brilliant place to visit in your spare time. Excellent bowling facilities, delicious food, great drinks, fun music and atmosphere and very reasonable prices. We had a great time and we are very pleased it has reopened under new management. There are a number of good deals that we have seen advertised both through the week and on the weekend. We visited on a Sunday where we were able to play three games for £7.50. We will definitely be back soon!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Melr02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malpas, Owner at The Bowl Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Lovely review, thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great night bowling with a few drinks .. excellent choice of beers & lager.

Good food also available.

Made very welcome by attentive staff.

Strongly recommend if you're looking for a fun night out at very competitive prices.

Newly refurbished, well worth a visit

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank MNAKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malpas, Owner at The Bowl Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Lovely review - thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews