We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You've tried the rest, now try the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You've tried the rest, now try the best!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I've stayed at many IHG hotels and this is by far the best experience. The rooms are modern, spacious, clean. The beds are comfortable. The staff are friendly, polite and courteous.
This hotel is handy for the city centre without being right in the centre. It is in a quiet location and I've never had a problem with noise. Breakfast is buffet style, plentiful and hearty.
I particularly like the managers reception on a tues/weds/thurs it gives me the opportunity to socialise with work colleagues + enjoy free drinks and snacks after a long day at work.
I highly recommend anyone to stay here for personal or business reasons as it has an home away from home feel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig P, Operations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Wow Philip! Your review is fantastic, the whole team will be absolutely delighted to read your comments. Looking forward to seeing you at another one of our Manager's Receptions soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,080
    233
    34
    6
    6
See reviews for
171
620
74
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

In Newcastle on a business trip and this hotel was ideal. It is very clean and the rooms very well equipped. The bed was comfortable and the shower nice and powerful, just the way I like it. Staff couldn´t have been more helpful with questions I had about the city, places to eat and directions. It took around 10/15 minutes or so to walk into town but a taxi was cheap if you are short on time. Breakfast had a good selection and was nice and fresh. Popped my head in the gym which looked nice too. Very good hotel overall.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Elliote H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig P, Operations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hello Elliote. Thank you for your kind comments, and we hope to see you again when you are next in Newcastle on business. Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Myself and my bf stayed here for 1 night as we were going to a concert in city hall the hotel is lovely very clean and staff are very friendly the bedrooms are amazing it's about a 10/15 min walk from the city centre very quiet location my only fault would be there's no entertainment or bar in the hotel it's perfect for a relaxing break but if your looking for excitement I'd book else where :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terri s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig P, Operations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hi Terri. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a glowing review - the whole team will be thrilled to read your kind comments. Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights for a birthday celebration and loved it
The rooms are very clean, spacious, very comfy bed and the kitchenette area is a plus and we did make use of the microwave for a late night(early morning) drunken munchies
The shower is amazing
There is a 'pantry' near reception where you can buy an array of drinks, meals and snacks
Breakfast is served until 1030am, cannot comment on this as we didn't make it in time
The staff are all very friendly, happy and helpful
The onsite carpark is a bonus too.
A short 5 min walk and you are on the Quayside, or a £3 taxi ride and you are in town
Check out time is 1200hrs which get a big thumbs up
Would definitely recommend and will be returning

Room Tip: we stayed on the 5th floor and didn't have any problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joolz-n-Vinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig P, Operations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hi guys! Thank you for your lovely review, I am ever so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and glad to see you intend to return! We're looking forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Whenever we visit Newcastle we stay in this cracking hotel. Everything is clean and tidy. The staff are lovely. We got a great recommendation from the manager for a Chinese takeaway.

We especially enjoy the breakfasts. There are slightly different hot options each day with loads of choice of juices and breads.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie_chirpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig P, Operations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hello Charlie. Thank you taking the time to post a review - it means the world to the team when we see a guest feeding back that they have had such an enjoyable stay with us, can't wait to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a brilliant place! Absolutely loved the independence it gave us, enabling us to eat out or self cater depending on our mood. It's in a quiet part of town, about 10 mins walk from Grey Street. The nearest Metro stop is Manors. The facilities are fab: brilliant well-equipped room, great gym, handy laundry. The breakfast is really excellent: self-service, wide range of options and very good quality. We found out after that if we'd told them we were vegetarians they would have cooked us veggie sausages. The whole place felt clean and modern. However, the stand-out feature of the Staybridge is the staff. From the very friendly and helpful Cat on reception, to the breakfast team, the cleaners and the maintenance people, everyone was genuinely lovely, creating a warm and welcoming atmosphere. We'll definitely stay again! PS check out the nearby David Kennedy Food Social for excellent quality meals out.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToonTravels1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig P, Operations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hi ToonTravel! Thank you for superb review of our hotel, it's services and our team. I will ensure your comments are passed on, especially to Caterina. I do hope we get to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire. England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Well, I have just had one of the best short breaks ever, and this hotel had a lot to do with that. All the staff were so helpful and sociable and clearly enjoyed their job. The hotel manager is a hoot! The room was better than I was expecting, with everything you'd find in an apartment. In fact it's better equipped than my own place.

The hotel is sleek, quiet, well located, spotlessly clean, very well managed and provides a terrific, free, help yourself breakfast.

A very big thank you to Gemma, Ashley, Cat and Craig who made our time on the Tyne such a good and enjoyable experience will be recommending this hotel to others for sure!

Matt.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mattb3416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig P, Operations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hi Matt. Thank you for your amazing review - Gemma, Ashley and Caterina will be so pleased their excellent service was recognised. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
478 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#7 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,051 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#8 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#15 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
408 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#23 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Property: Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Address: Buxton Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6NL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#1 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#4 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a hotel, Staybridge Suites Newcastle is the ideal place to stay. Staybridge Suites Newcastle is located just moments from the Quayside area, with its excellent selection of restaurants and bars. Within walking distance is the Millennium Bridge, Baltic Centre, Tyne Bridge and the eye-catching Sage Gateshead. The city centre location of Staybridge Suites Newcastle puts all of the major business and leisure attractions of Newcastle within easy reach, including the many shops and restaurants around Eldon Square, the Theatre Royal, Centre for Life and Newcastle and Northumbria Universities. Staybridge Suites Newcastle offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, many with stunning views of the Quayside area and the Millennium Bridge. All suites are furnished to a high standard; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, flat screen TV with over 100 TV and radio channels including Sky Sports and JSTV and complimentary high speed Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include a 24-HR manned reception, complimentary breakfast, on site convenience shop, fitness room, IHG Rewards points and complimentary guest laundry room. Join us for complimentary guest evening receptions (Tuesday-Thursday) serving drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Staybridge Suites Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing