We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
$122
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$68
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Caledonian Hotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Euro Hostel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The New Northumbria Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$90
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Osborne Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$82
$66
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Newcastle Central(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,473)
Filter reviews
1,473 results
Traveler rating
1,177
245
37
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,177
245
37
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homeone bedroom suitecity centrelaundry roomsmall kitchenkitchen areastudent accommodationfull kitchenshort walkself cateringbreakfast barsecure parkingcomplimentary breakfastmillennium bridgecoffee machinea great place to staybeans
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
889 - 894 of 1,473 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We think it is really an excellent hotel, but mainly because the room we were in, it was brilliant. We strongly recommend this hotel to anyone despite we had problem during the reservation and we would recommend to focus for the cleanness in the bathroom much better. Also we think that the selection and the presentation of the breakfast need to improve to be the best hotel in Newcastle.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig P, Operations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Hello and thank you for the excellent review, it's hugely appreciated. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

After reading great reviews on here we decided to book a room for a night away. When we arrived we were surprised to find that the hotel is located in the middle of a mix of industrial units, blocks of low end flats, and student flats. It is about a 10 minute walk down a hill to the quayside, and a much further walk in to town. You would need to get a taxi to go anywhere if you were going for a night out with a lady wearing heels.

The staff were really friendly and helpful and the hotel was very well presented on the face of it. The room was comfortable, but if you are staying on the first three floors you are over looked by the pavement, or the windows of the surrounding flats and buildings. When you look more closely the quality of the bathroom's was cheap and had no towel rail etc. The hotel does not have a bar to have a drink, but they do have a pantry where you can buy drinks to have in your room, not exactly what I was expecting.

The bed and fit out of the room were good but would expect ipod dock etc in a room of this cost. The fridge was also on it's lowest setting so was barely cold when we arrived. The TV remote in the bedroom had flat batteries, but luckily the TV in the lounge was the same.

The car park was good and has cameras and a gated entry controlled by a keypad which was nice.

The breakfast was of a good quality and the variety was good. The waiting staff again were really friendly and helpful.

The things I have mentioned would not be an issue if it was not a £170 a night room.If I had wanted to stay in a 2-3 star hotel paying £70-90 a night I would of been impressed. This hotel is over priced for it's location the level of services and amenities that it provides.

I would not stay here again as I prefer to stay in a proper hotel closer in to the town centre with proper hotel services. This hotel was advertised as Newcastles number 1 luxury hotel here on Tripadvisor and I feel disappointed that it was more like a nice student flat.

It was clean and tidy and the staff were really helpful, but it certainly is not a luxury hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the higher floors of the building.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig P, Operations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Hello Jonathan, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and thank you for the kind remarks regarding our team and the hotel's cleanliness. I am sorry you did not feel that Staybridge Suites was the brand for you and we have noted your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed here over the Easter weekend and even though we arrived around 10.30 am we were checked in immediately. Our suite was on the fifth floor overlooking the Tyne and I cannot fault it in any way. Staff were, without exception, friendly and helpful and the lady who checked us in offered lots of useful advice about the area when we told her it was our first visit to Newcastle. Breakfast was fresh and varied and we thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeMich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig P, Operations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you Diane, we really appreciate the review you have left us - I will ensure your kind comments are fed back to entire team. Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Just to say thank you to all at the Staybridge for looking after me. I have had many stays at the Staybridge, and always received a warm welcome. Great rooms, good location and fantastic staff. A true home from home. If you are going to Newcastle, stay at the Staybridge!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichP739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig P, Operations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thanks Rich, a great when we see a regular guest take the time to leave us a nice review - it means the world to the team. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We were in Newcastle for a party and stayed here for one night. Close enough to the city and quayside to be convenient, but far enough away that we weren't disturbed by Saturday night revelers.
The ‘suite’ was immaculately clean and well presented and had a really comfortable bed. We didn't use the kitchen facility, but it was amazingly well equipped, with a 2 ring hob, microwave, dishwasher and all the crockery and utensils you could need for a short stay.
It’s not a luxurious hotel, it’s very ‘corporate’ and somewhat soulless to look at, but for a short stay, or for business travel it seems ideal. Good buffet breakfast, friendly, welcoming staff, and onsite parking as a bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellion2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig P, Operations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Hi and thank you for your lovely review, we were ever so pleased you found our suites well equipped and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews