We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service Excellent Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Excellent Service Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

For the business traveller who is bored of dining in restaurants alone, this is the ideal solution. Your own 1 bedroon apartment. The 1st class accomodation here provides the flexibility to bring your own food, make your own dinner with a wide variety of TV channels to entertain you. FREE wifi is fantastic and allows you to make the most of the evening catching up on internet and email. If you are lucky enough to arrive Tues-Thurs the management and fantastic staff fall over themeselves to offer your free canapes and a glass of wine or several. Home from home accomodation whilst on the road. If only there were locations throughout the UK. This is the ideal place to stay when you ar travelling on business, travelling alone or enjoying a fantastic weekend in Newcastle.

Room Tip: Top floor facing river have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,106
    236
    35
    6
    6
See reviews for
179
637
74
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was our second visit to Staybridge Suites this year. Both times we found the staff to be really friendly, the suites are excellent, everything you could want for a weekend away. Large comfy bed, spacious shower.
We like to stay on the 6th floor with excellent views of the river Tyne.
This weekend was our wedding anniversary, my husband rang ahead to have flowers waiting, I couldn't have asked for more beautiful bouquet and the complimentary bottle of wine with a card from the staff was just the icing on the cake.
Thanks to all the staff involved in helping to make this weekend special.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed here from Monday to Friday on business and I couldn't fault a single thing. Right from the warm welcome we got when we arrived, to the great breakfast each morning, excellent evening drinks and food and a really nice sized and well equipped room. Many thanks

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 15ian20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2012

First of all a huge mention to Gail and Craig! They were more than happy to help us with anything and everything! Very funny and very polite! They even gave us a complimentary free bottle of wine as we were celebrating our 3 year anniversary!
The rooms are gorgeous and have everything you need! Very homely!
The breakfast again had anything and everything you that you need!

Random too but, wherever you go in the hotel it smells absolutely amazing haha!

We had an ace time and we will definitely be back! Thank you so much for making our stay so lovely!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DancingBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool UK
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel several times and in our opinion it cannot be faulted. It is in an excellent location, the staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient, the rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The breakfasts are adequate and we like the kitchenette which gives lots of options.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the front on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keepitupLiverpoolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

we were lucky to have booked another weekend at staybridge suites newcastle,it was as ever a joy from beginning to end,from the phonecall from alex saying that we had an upgrade,to the sincerely warm welcome from gail and dale on reception,our room was clean ,warm and comfortable,nothing was too much trouble,this place is a role model for british hospitality.thankyou you made our weekend special.

Room Tip: every room we had was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildcat15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

I have just returned after an amazing 2 nights stay, there was everything you could possibly want in 1 room, the bed was so comfortable, and the shower was lovely. The kitchen was fully equipped, even down to washing up liquid and tea towels! The staff were very helpful and friendly. I didn't want to come home, I could happily live there. The car park was very secure and its £8.00 per night to park, which i thought was a bit steep but due to the place being so lovely i didnt mind paying that amount. It's just under a 5 minute walk to the quayside, the pitcher and piano there is really good, and the taxis into the centre were about £4.00 you could walk it in about 15 minutes. I will definitely be returning here next year and would not want to stay anywhere else.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nikki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#8 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,209 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
495 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#7 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#15 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,326 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#23 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Property: Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Address: Buxton Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6NL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#1 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#4 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a hotel, Staybridge Suites Newcastle is the ideal place to stay. Staybridge Suites Newcastle is located just moments from the Quayside area, with its excellent selection of restaurants and bars. Within walking distance is the Millennium Bridge, Baltic Centre, Tyne Bridge and the eye-catching Sage Gateshead. The city centre location of Staybridge Suites Newcastle puts all of the major business and leisure attractions of Newcastle within easy reach, including the many shops and restaurants around Eldon Square, the Theatre Royal, Centre for Life and Newcastle and Northumbria Universities. Staybridge Suites Newcastle offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, many with stunning views of the Quayside area and the Millennium Bridge. All suites are furnished to a high standard; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, flat screen TV with over 100 TV and radio channels including Sky Sports and JSTV and complimentary high speed Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include a 24-HR manned reception, complimentary breakfast, on site convenience shop, fitness room, IHG Rewards points and complimentary guest laundry room. Join us for complimentary guest evening receptions (Tuesday-Thursday) serving drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing