We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
93a Grey Street Apartments
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

MY HUSBAND AND I STAYED HERE FOR OUR ANNIVERSARY IN SEPT 2013

all i could say is that the place is as it seems on the pictures,... wonderfully clean and and maintained.

this was right in the centre so everything was walking distance
great for couples or friends.
the manager was so helpful and gave us his number so if we had issues to contact him which was only a minor issue of the internet kicked us out a few times but i text him and he had someone from BT out within an hr and it was sorted.
Only downfall was the parking but that didn't make a difference as we had such a lovely time.

Definitely recommend this place to everyone, Definitely coming back soon
Love Saren and Raman from Birmingham

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saren d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    12
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
46
29
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Michael delivered very professional and helpful service. However, the rooms had a very bad odor that we have to buy Room Fragrance air fresher to get rid of bad odor. For four days to clean the room and one set of towels for use of four days is not reasonable. In term of hygiene, it is not appropriate and incredible.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaPo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinkTea, Owner at 93a Grey Street Apartments, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
The guests arrived on a Monday and they were left with six towels for two persons, the towels were then changed on the Thursday following, we feel that six towels is more than adequate for three nights and the guests were advised in advance that this would be the case.
With regards the bad odor, we have received no other complaints from our previous guests and we also received no complaint from this particular guest, we are totally unaware that there is or was a problem, if guests do not advise us then we cannot rectify the situation for them.
Having visited and cleaned the apartment when the guests vacated there is not a problem with regards odor issues.
We are very disappointed that this guest chose not to tell us of any issues that they had whilst they stayed in the apartment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K.
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed in this apartment for two nights in July.We needed to be in the city centre and close to the university so the location was ideal.Clean,modern and very well equipped,this accommodation suited our needs completely.Cafes,shops and restaurants were on the doorstep as well as a taxi rank.On entering the building there was quite a long walk through the building to access the apartment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Superb apartment in a great city centre location. It was well equiped with a great range of kitchen equipment, china, cutlery, pots/pans etc and was spotlessly clean. The bathroom was spacious and modern as were the living area and bedroom; we would definately stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentPerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellevoetsluis, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hi,
We have had a nice week in a very pleasant apartment in the centre of the city.
Evereything was in good condition and the dishwasher on holiday is always nice.
The host, Michael, was a nice and helpfull person how explaint everything very well.
There were a lot of nice things todo: York, Hadrian's wall, museums, historic buildings and so on.
We recommend the apartment to everbody how wants to stay in Newcastle.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCB3225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The apartment is located in the city center, short walking distance to the shopping area and restaurant. It is a clean, nice and comfortable apartment. Kitchen is fully equipped. We had a good time in Newcastle. If we visit Newcastle again, this is the apartment we will rent again. I will recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aiyiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at the apartment at the end of May 2013. There three of us staying and we found the apartment was in an ideal location for getting around Newcastle. It is well decorated, maintained, had everything we would need and spotless!! Michael, the owner was friendly and welcoming on arrival and we would definitely use again AND recommend!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
#16 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#8 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
#20 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,024 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#25 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,850 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#23 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 93a Grey Street Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 93a Grey Street Apartments

Property: 93a Grey Street Apartments
Address: 93A Grey Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
93a Grey Street provides high quality self-catering accommodation for upto four people in the heart of Newcastle's historic Grainger town. The apartments offer one double bedroom as well as a comfortable sofa bed in the open plan lounge. The kitchen offers fridge/freezer, dishwasher, microwave, washer/dryer. All apartments have high-speed internet access at no additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your 93a Grey Street Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing