We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment for a shopping trip to...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The spacious lounge easily accommodates four people, including a large dining table and kitchen The family bathroom features a shower, bath and hand-basin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The spacious lounge easily accommodates four people, including a large dining table and kitchen
The family bathroom features a shower, bath and hand-basin
The lovely bedroom has a large king-size double bed, wardrobe, chest-of-drawers and TV
The fully-fitted kitchen includes a large fridge-freezer, hob/oven, dishwasher and washing/dryer
The kitchen has hob, oven, fridge-freezer and dishwasher plus all the utensils, plates etc
A free, allocated parking space is available underneath the apartment block
Cameronian Square is a quiet, sunny residential area with secure access to the building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
FIBILL
UK
1 review
“Perfect apartment for a shopping trip to Newcastle!”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Excellently sited and suited apartment close to the centre of Newcastle, a short walk to the quayside and all that the city had to offer. Apartment well equipped, clean, spacious and with the added bonus of safe parking immediately outside. If we return we will certainly attempt to book the same facility. Thank you Tyne Bridge Apartments!

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
Thank you for your very positive feedback and fantastic review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Tracey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet G
Lambton Shores, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a great one bedroom apt. Within walking distance to train station, downtown area, and riverfront. Quiet, clean unit, comfortable bed. This rental was EXACTLY as presented. Good communication with manager, and easy check in with lock box. If back in Gateshead, we will rent again!
Thanks Tracey

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: requires an outlet in the bathroom
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, Janet. I appreciate the great review and your positive feedback.
I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Tracey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
291sallyt
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed a week in Gateshead Quays Apartment. Lots of room. Great location, 5 minutes from the Quayside. Had everything we needed. Check in and out really easy. Loved our stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2016
I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time to review the apartment. We really appreciate such positive feed back and hopefully we will see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RothburyR...
Rothbury, Northumberland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Well located apartment with bonus of parking”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Received a warm welcome from the owners & good communication before our arrival.
Apartment is very well located for Newcastle and Gateshead. A 5 minute walk leads you to the High Level Bridge, cross the bridge & you're in Newcastle city centre.
Parking is an added bonus. Most city centre hotels do not have parking, or there is a significant charge for it.
Apartment was surprisingly quiet. Expected to hear the neighbours through the walls, but this wasn't the case.
Lounge felt spacious. Bed comfortable. Area around the bath could do with some attention, but this was the only negative.
Would use again.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2016
We really appreciate your fantastic review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanni...
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great home away from home”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We booked this for our week in Newcastle, (2 adults and a 21 month old). It was great to have a space that we could have as our home while away. Great open floor plan, with a good sized room. Travel cot and high chair were provided. Good set of pots and a pan for cooking meals (which cuts down on travel costs). Tracy and her team were friendly and very helpful!

Only issue with the whole visit is a google map fail, it first had us on the other side of the river, so don't have the number in when you try to find it, just the street.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean space with washer and dishwasher
Liked least: the broken scisorrs which I am sure have been replaced
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Thank you for your positive feedback. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you again in the near future.

Tracey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela B
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2019 for a stay in January 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2019
Thanks for a fantastic review Daniela. We appreciate your positive feedback as its very important that our guests have great stay with us. It was an absolute was a pleasure to host you both. Hopefully, we will see you again in the future.
Tracey
Tyne Bridge Apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing