We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You HAVE to stay here!”
other travelers have booked this property
The huge, sociable lounge/dining/kitchen space is ideal for large families.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The huge, sociable lounge/dining/kitchen space is ideal for large families.
The spacious lounge has views of river, plus TV, DVD, iPod docking station and loads of seating The large lounge/dining area is ideal for entertaining or for families and friends to get together
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The huge, sociable lounge/dining/kitchen space is ideal for large families.
The spacious lounge has views of river, plus TV, DVD, iPod docking station and loads of seating
The large lounge/dining area is ideal for entertaining or for families and friends to get together
Dining area seats six at the large table and four more at the great breakfast bar
Kitchen has American-style double fridge/freezer, oven, hob, microwave, dishwasher and washer/drier
Spacious main bedroom has super king-size bed, designer en-suite bathroom and even a dressing room
Lovely en-suite, designer bathroom, including a multi-jet shower cubicle
The second bedroom has a double and a single bed with an additional sofa bed.
Lovely family bathroom with shower and bath
The second bedroom is ideal for large families.
Main bedroom has fabulous en-suite plus extra space and sofa beds for guests or small children
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DerrickJ9...
1 review
“You HAVE to stay here!”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It was late in the school holidays and we decided to go and visit family in Newcastle but wanted to try something a little different instead of staying in a hotel. This apartment from Tynebridge Apartments popped up which looked good in the pictures...but would it look good in reality...?
We need not have been concerned, the apartment is exactly as advertised, is well equipped, clean and modern in decor and is a perfect place to stay when visiting this area.
Tracey Todd is also an excellent ambassador for the company and was there to meet us when we got to the apartment and also took time to show us around and explain the amenities, the secure parking etc.
From the apartment, its a five minute walk to the quayside and then a brief bus ride up to the city centre. The Baltic and other iconic Newcastle landmarks are within easy reach.
One of many excellent places to stay offered by Tynebridge Apartments, we are definitely going to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attentiveness to ensure that we were well informed and perfectly happy with our stay
Liked least: There was nothing we liked least
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2016
Your review is very kind and very appreciated.
It was an absolute pleasure to host Derrick and his lovely family. We look forward to your return!
Tracey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zeus1964
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best apartment in newcastle”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed again in this fab roomy deliciously furnished apartment.
Thanks to Tracey for a slick booking and very quick email responses
We will be back again this year I hope
If you want to stay in luxury with a view of the Tyne go here
It's a must stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: balcony and location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2016
Thanks for another brilliant review. Your comments are very kind!
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Tracey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“It really is a fantastic, spacious riverside apartment!”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My quartet was taking part in a singing competition at The Sage and this apartment was the perfect accommodation for us and my husband, the Roadie! Not only was there more than enough space for all of us, it's next to the Sage, only a few minutes walk (or drive) away from a large Tesco, and steps from the Millennium Bridge. We couldn't have had it any easier!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2016
Thanks for a fantastic review, Melanie.
It was a pleasure to have you all stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zeus1964
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best apartment in newcastle”
Reviewed February 12, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stay 2-3 times a year and have stayed in a few apartments but this is something else, LUXURY my husband said he will not stay anywhere else now he has sampled this amazing apartment.
Clean, luxurious, ensuite, massive open plan lounge, balcony and view of the tyne, what more could you ask for.
Amazing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2016
Thank you for a fantastic review. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dave77772...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Wonderful apartment and only 5min walk to the city centre.”
Reviewed January 23, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The apartment is beautifully furnished and so spacious. Absolutely spotless and decorated in a very modern style. Lovely comfy sofa's and bed. An ideal location, with the city centre only a 5min walk away. Owner Tracey was lovely and very helpful. I would highly recommend this apartment. I thought it was great value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2016
Many thanks for a great review. Hopefully we will see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darrentw2...
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very spacious and well furnished”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in this apartment as a base to explore Northumberland. It is an excellent location close to the Tyne bridge and city centre. It is a very spacious apartment which has been furnished in a funky style. Tracey met us on our first day and was very helpful and welcoming. The apartment was very well equipped and felt more like a home than the usual rental. Tracey was happy to let us check out during the afternoon on our departure day and we felt she really wanted to make our trip as pleasurable as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No fuss friendly service and location/space
Liked least: Nothing really. Could have had a better view but for price can't complain
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
I'm really pleased that you all enjoyed your stay in Newcastle and the apartment. Where ever possible we always try to accommodate the individual needs of our guests. Many thanks for your lovely comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,
\tracey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
“Will definitely book again”
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I never had considered an apartment before so this was the first time we had booked an apartment. I was surprised at how reasonably priced it was and there were no extras eg parking. Secure parking was included. Apartment was spacious and well equipped. This was the initial apartment I enquired about but there was a delay in me getting back to the owner so it was booked by someone else. However the owner was able to offer a similar apartment on the Gateshead side of the river. Met with the owner on arrival who ran over basic information with us and able to answer any queries we had. Good view of the Millenium bridge. Will definitely be booking an apartment again with these owners the next time we go to Newcastle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we loved it all
Liked least: there is nothing about this place I would change
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing