We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Newcastle upon Tyne
Post
Inbox
Search

“Lovely night out”
Review of Toros Steakhouse

Toros Steakhouse
Order Online
Ranked #595 of 1,510 Restaurants in Newcastle upon Tyne
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited today. Me, my partner, son and my parents all ordered starters and mains. Everyone ordered different things and no one had a single complaint to make. Staff were lovely and attentive . Would happily come back here again

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 80nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 100 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2019 via mobile

We had a really lovely meal tonight. Previously we have eaten from the takeaway next door but as we had the kids with us tonight we decided to try the restaurant as we had time before the Little Mix concert.
We were shown straight to a table and drinks quickly arrived. The kids both had milkshakes which went down very well.
The staff were very attentive and the service was excellent.
We had sizzling platters of lamb steak and steak with spicy rice. The kids had a burger and the Parmesan chicken. The food was excellent and generous portions.
Reasonably priced and quick service.
The restaurant does not serve alcohol but that was not a problem at all. They do a range of mocktails and soft drinks instead.
A really lovely meal and we will definitely be visiting again the next time we are going to a concert.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank joank85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2019

Found this place on a bit of a whim, wasn't sure what to expect but was blown away by the presentation of the meal. The idea of serving the steak and chips on a sizzling hot plate was utterly fantastic. The rump steak was succulent and full of flavour, chips were very nice (and continued cooking on the sizzler plate just to go crispy, I liked that!) and the peppercorn sauce works very well.

Only downside, be warned the restaurant is not licensed so be prepared for soft drinks.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RJackson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019

This place was recommended by our taxi driver. Every steakhouse was fully booked.
We tried here and were not disappointed.
Starter lovely
Then the steak cooked to perfection
We will be returning !

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

We ordered from here on delivaroo. First arrived in the time given and hot which was a great start. The burger was amazing. One of the best I’ve had in Newcastle. The melted cheese to pour on the nachos was spot on. Will order again. Recommended.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank KarlG1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toros Steakhouse also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Toros Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing