We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kensington House Aparthotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Osborne Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jesmond Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenilworth Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jesmond Park Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosebery Hotel Jesmond(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caledonian Hotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Northumbria Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveler rating
414
129
20
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
414
129
20
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed apartmentgreat locationbreakfast cerealsthese apartmentsjesmond metro stationcity centresky tvwell equipped kitchengreat apartmenthome from homeosbourne roadwashing machineliving areaexcellent place to stayjesmond areaa short taxi rideno lift
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 576 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel we had originally booked to stay at became overbooked and as a result we were offered alternative rooms here, which couldn't have worked out better! The hotel was centrally located and taxi's into town were only a few pounds between the 7 of us. Staff were so friendly and helpful and were more than welcoming to say we had been booked in last minute. The apartments themselves were great - very clean and tidy, plenty of room to get ready and so nicely decorated. Would love to come again for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyL92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review for us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards

Gillian Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great place to stay on a regular basis and beats hotels any time. The staff are friendly, especially Ruth - what a great asset she is to the company, I hope they realise what a gem she is.

The apartments are 'plush', very comfortable, everything you need to keep you independent - especially with Waitrose up the road!! A great place to stay if you want to sit and eat your porridge in your pyjamas, if you know what I mean.

Room Tip: All the apartments are good, most with the bedrooms at the back so guaranteed to be peaceful.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arranach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review for us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, Ruth is very helpful as are all the team and it makes it all worth while when guests enjoy their stay we look forward toseeing you again in the future.

Kind regards

Gillian Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I booked this hotel in February and requested a room on a low floor and a large bed. When we checked in on Saturday afternoon we were told the room was on the top floor and there was no lift! The reason I had requested a low floor is that my husband has two artificial hip joint replacements which are about to be replaced due to pain. The receptionist said she had ignored the request for a low floor in favour of giving us a large bed even though I requested the low floor first. The bed was a normal double anyway so in my opinion she had ignored both requests. To make up for the error we were given a complimentary breakfast which consisted of 2 soft croissants and 2 boxes of sugar coated cornflakes which we didn't eat as both looked so unhealthy! Needless to say we will not be returning to this aparthotel. Very disappointing!

Room Tip: If you have difficulty with stairs then stay away from this hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M11ssm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we are sorry we have disappointed you on this occasion. We try our best to accommodate guests requests but this is not always possible, as we explain when requests are made. We ares sorry you feel unable to stay with us again because of this.

Kind regards

Gillian Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is the second time I have visited the apartments. This time it was on a girls night out. The staff was very friendly and more than happy to help with everything. Lovely clean spacious rooms and lovely bathroom. I love the shower!!!! Would recommend to anyone! Will be going back soon!!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank IvyFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us again, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

KInd regards

Gillian Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed overnight as family of four ( all adults). As parents we had the double room and our two young adults shared a twin room. Ask for the Pelham Apartment if these are the type of rooms you require. The receptionist was very welcoming and helpful. The apartment was far more comfortable and trendy than any hotel I have stayed in previously. Even though we stayed on a Friday night, noise was not a problem and the apartments are in a perfect location at the end of Osborne Road in Jesmond. The receptionist said the nearest restaurant was a 10 minute walk along the 'strip', but it only took us 3. (Bear in mind we were not wearing stilettos and the weather was freezing, so we didn't dawdle.)
As with most apartments of this type, remember to take your breakfast as none is provided, just tea and coffee with the little cartons of milk. The apartment was well equipped though with dishwasher, toaster and cooking utensils, bottle opener etc. The towels provided were exceptionally fluffy too! My only gripe if any, was that there was no shower in the main bathroom, but there was a shower in the en-suite of the double bedroom. My advice overall, stay here, it's great!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louthgrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, when you stay with us again request the apartment with two showers we only have a couple, but if you ask for one when making a reservation we try our best to accommodate this. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards


Gillian Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews