We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kensington House Aparthotel
Nearby Hotels
Staybridge Suites Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
$101
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
$116
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
$106
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$57
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jesmond Dene House(Newcastle upon Tyne)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$101
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$74
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveler rating
427
133
20
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
427
133
20
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed apartmentgreat locationbreakfast cerealsjesmond metro stationthese apartmentscity centrewell equipped kitchensky tvgreat apartmenthome from homeosbourne roadwashing machineliving areaexcellent place to stayhen partyjesmond areaa short taxi ride
Filter
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 593 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

It is such a cliche to say: Home away from home! Newertheless, this warm and well run Aparthotel have instantly felt like home... Apartment was very spatious, nicely furnished, kichen with everything you could need, comfortable bed, good adjustable heating. Not a thing to complain! Such a nice place to return and relax after a busy day. Staff was genuinely nice, helpful and went out of their way to help with everything you might need.
It is convenient for transportation, since it is just across the street from Jesmond metro station. On my next visit to Newcastle, wherther business or touristic, I would deffinitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J and M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for writing a lovely review for us we work hard to make all our guests enjoy their stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again in the future


Kind regards
Gillian Hal
General Managerl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights whilst visiting friends and family locally, and really don't think we could have found a better place to stay.

The location is perfect, across the road from Jesmond Metro and an easy walk to shops in Jesmond or into the city centre. Apartments were spotless, decor a bit dark for my taste but very modern and smart, and Sky TV a bonus. The kitchen had everything we needed, and essentials were provided including croissants in the freezer! The bed was possibly the most comfortable I've slept in, I should have asked where they got their duvet and pillows from!

Would highly recommend it, and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unicorn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to you staying with us again in the future. The bedding was bought from a Company called Mitre.

Kind regards

Gillian Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just come back from a two night stay at these apartments and would highly recommend them. Staff were friendly and helpful, easy check in and we were upgraded on arrival to an apartment with two bathrooms which was very useful for a party of four ladies!
The apartment itself was lovely, very spacious, clean and modern.
There was a small 'kit' on arrival of milk/butter in the fridge, and a container with tea/coffee & hot chocolate, which would be very handy for someone needing a cuppa.
The apartment had lots of utensils to use if anyone wanted to prepare a meal/snack.
I have normaly stayed in Newcastle itself when visiting but seen these apartments and thought we'd give them a try. I'm so pleased we did. They were very reasonably priced, (although we did book approx 4 months prior so this may have made a difference). In fact we were just going to stay the one night as we were visiting Newcastle for a concert, but we decided to stay an extra night as we thought it was such a reasonable rate. We were suitably impressed. The rooms were clean, bright and there was even Sky TV.
We asked for a taxi to be booked on a couple of occasions and a taxi arrived in no time at all. The taxi prices were very reasonable, and it was a quick ride into the city, so any doubts about staying outside the city itself were soon dispelled.
I would definately stay in these appartments again, and there really is no greater recommendation than that.

Room Tip: There are quite a lot of stairs to the higher rooms, and no lift. So if mobility is a problem, or even if you prefer not to be "lugging" bags of shopping up flights of stairs , when booking request a room on the ground or lower floor.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaneyCumbria_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovley review for us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Gillian Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The apartment was really nice spacious and clean. Great location, the receptionist was really nice and helpful. Also sky sports in the living room to watch the football!
Everything worked well, loads of space. Great place to stay! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iwouldloveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely reveiw I hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Gillian Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights with my daughter, sister and her mother in law for a weekend of xmas shopping in Newcastle. It was brilliant from start to finish! Helen, the receptionist checked us in on arrival and was extremely helpful and friendly, even changing our apartment to one on a lower floor..(without being asked!!).. when she noticed one of us would struggle with lots of stairs!! We really appreciated this. The apartment itself was gorgeous, very clean and modern, with comfortable beds and everything you could possibly need. Taxi booked for us on departure so a 'no hassle' journey to the station.
The apartments are in a perfect location, being only 5 minutes walk to the local Metro station, from where it was only 1 stop to the city..brilliant when carrying lots of shopping :)
Would highly recommend the apartments and Newcastle itself. It's a beautiful city with great shopping and some wonderful bars and restaurants. We wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: We had room 56 on the first floor, was brilliant.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carruss2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Kind regards
Gillian Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews