We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific food at good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of mumbai

mumbai
Ranked #18 of 35 Restaurants in Haslemere
Cuisines: Balti, Indian, Asian, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
W Sussex
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Terrific food at good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very good staff where nothing is too much trouble. Food is first class, always hot and tasty. We have been fairly regular customers for years and will definitely continue to use it

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    6
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We had been getting takeaways from mumbai for years.. until the food turned up 30 minutes late, after ringing them twice.. no apology was made, they were rude on the phone and the price of the food was rather expensive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alison g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Standard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Not in a particularly attractive building, but inside it is much the same as most Indian restaurants.
The service was fine and the place was clean and well kept.
The food was ok. Not amazingly tasty, but very nice all the same.
Very reasonably priced.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bairdini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and tasty authentic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Since moving to fernhurst we have used this little gem lots!!! Very popular with the locals and one of the best kept secrets in the haslemere area!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best in Britain ?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

When we moved into the area we were a bit dismissive of this unlikely looking curry house. However, we were coaxed into going and soon discovered what an incredible restaurant this is. Menu covers most tastes with some familiar favourites and several new ones to try. Staff also incredibly friendly. Extremely popular with the locals, so don't tell them that I shared their secret!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lordlucan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed mumbai also viewed

 
Haslemere, Surrey
Fernhurst, West Sussex
 

Been to mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing