We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haslemere
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Me and my boyfriend have stayed here quite a few times and will definitely be staying here again in the future! Such a perfect and peaceful retreat with amazing staff! The restaurant and spa facilities are absolutely superb!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellie400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    266
    133
    78
    49
See reviews for
129
526
26
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed here in December when we had the floods. Loved it. Especially the restaurant. First class food and service! Loved the spa/pool. We had a suite here, and our daughter joined us and slept on our sofa bed. Next time we shall ask for a room with a view though, as opposed to the brick wall we had, complete with generator and the noise that came with it of course.....
Would love to stay here again in September as our daughter lives in Haselmere and is getting married - but fully booked!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bron65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
128 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary (our third time at the hotel). We had an amazing time from start to finish. We stayed in a garden suite which overlooked the lake with rabbits lazing around. The spa was fantastic with excellent massages.

the best thing about the hotel is the restaurant. Exceptionally professional staff who are very welcoming and the food is 5 stars. One of the best spa hotels in the South-East. Go there, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyGuest1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from two nights and really enjoyed it. We had a great room, which was more like a suite and really enjoyed relaxing in the spa. The restaurant was superb and we left absolutely stuffed having had 3 courses as well as 3 amuse Bouches and complimentary sweets with coffee. You could tell the chef knew his stuff and was really trying to be more than just a hotel restaurant.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Saintsnick79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

This place is an absolute gem. The hotel is located in the most wonderful countryside. The views are beautiful and the sound of wildlife and birdsong adds to the peacefulness of the place. I stayed with friends we booked the leisure weekend deal which included the room, breafast, use of the spa facilities and 30 pounds towards dinner. From the moment we arrived I was blown away by the excellent service we recieved. Throughout the staff were friendly, professional and really made you feel special.

The best bit of all for me was the food and wine which was some of the best I have ever had. I would have travelled there just for the restaurant. They are working towards a Michelin star which I am certain they will achieve with ease. The chef had designed a spring menu which was bursting with wonderful seasonal produce and cooked perfectly with beautiful taste combinations. It was simply a joy to eat. The extra complimentary in between courses were simply delicious too.

The restaurant spa and hotel were all in separate buildings but if the weather is bad they provide you with umbrellas to save you getting wet. The spa facilities are lovely, very clean and again excellent service the only thing I would say is that on the first day the pool was a tad on the cold side but the following morning it was perfect. I really cannot fault this place it really is a treat. The rooms aren't as plush in the part of the hotel we stayed in. Our room was clean, a good size but slightly lacking in character which the rest of the place especially the restaurant has in abundance. The best thing about our room was being able to look out at the beautiful hills outside and hear the birds singing away in the morning. I will definitely go back there its a real find!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Morph320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We loved our stay at Lythe Hill, I bought a spa day and 1 night package with dinner. The place is surrounded by nature, dozens of wilde happy rabbits jumping around the garden, a duck with her ducklings wondering between garden and pond. The spa is quiet and there is a set time for children to use it from I think 3 to 4.30 which makes it good to know for those who don't have children:) Amazing dinner great quality food and exceptional service.
Would recommend and stay again soon.

Room Tip: Choose a suite:) the walls are quite thin so can hear other people next door if they are not respect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clean21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, Uk
Level Contributor
121 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We booked (directly with the hotel) for two nights, on a package with B&B and one dinner included. Very good first impressions but our room was a little bland, and especially the bathroom a bit scruffy around the edges. Service was excellent throughout. The hotel is in different buildings so you have to go outside between reception and the restaurant and the spa. The wifi was very poor and did not work in our room, despite comments this was not rectified. The food in the restaurant, especially the dinner was amazing. However watch out if you are on the dinner inclusive rate - I expected there to be a more limited menu on this plan, and for it to cover the cost of dinner - it did not. Instead there was a £30 pp allowance against the only (a la carte) menu which only covered the cost of the starter and main, we had to pay extra for the dessert etc. Don't want to put you off going as the food was fab, but be aware of this. The spa was disappointing as the indoor pool (although very nice and a good size) is a health club open to members and also has some times when kids were allowed (not very relaxing). Also there are not enough sunbeds in the pool area unless you get there early. Would we return? Maybe as the room rate was reasonable, but you get what you pay for and it's not special enough if you are looking for a quiet spa weekend. I would thoroughly recommend the restaurant for a special celebration, but book for the "Old Room", as the later addition is a bit like a tea room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0bert_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haslemere
1.2 mi away
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#2 of 2 in Haslemere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
6.6 mi away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
18.9 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,443 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa

Property: Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Address: Petworth Road, Haslemere GU27 3BQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Haslemere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haslemere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beyond the magnificent Tudor facade which greets guests on arrival, lies a luxury 4 star hotel like no other. Resting on the borders of Hampshire, Surrey and West Sussex, Lythe Hill is an outstanding example of a luxury country house hotel that has never lost its old world sense of charm. With 46 individually designed bedrooms, gym, spa, health club and stunning restaurant, you can expect faultless service and total relaxation set within 22 acres of picturesque countryside. While Lythe Hill may be inspired by the past, it's certainly not confined by it. Blending historic features from 1475 with a cool contemporary atmosphere, guests truly have an abundance of experiences to indulge in. Our historic Tudor House consists of a bar and restaurant which offers a range of dishes with freshly prepared traditional cuisine. Our Head Chef and his dedicated team strive to deliver the freshest, high quality dishes. The Amarna Spa is inspired by Queen Nefertiti, whose name means "the beautiful one has arrived". The Spa was designed to reflect Nefertiti's desire for peace, tranquility and her passion for pampering. Offering a wide range of ESPA beauty therapy treatments, 16 metre swimming pool and whirlpool, steam room and sauna and fully equipped gym and tennis court. Making this the ideal place to wind down and renew your energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lythe Hill Haslemere
Lythe Hill Hotel Haslemere
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa Haslemere, Surrey, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing