We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most relaxing stay with top class staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haslemere
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I booked two nights for my sister and myself as a birthday present to her.
It was everything I wanted it to be. Fantastic staff, wonderful spa, treatments, dining etc all in a beautiful setting. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbajramovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear lbajramovic

Thank you so much for your review.
We are thrilled that you like so many others found it to be a fantastic experience.
Do come and see us again.

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,090)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here the night to celebrate our first anniversary. The whole stay evoked happy and magical memories of our very wedding day at Lythe Hill a year ago. The grounds are always kept beautifully presented and the hotel offers both old and new style with comfort being the drive. The spa is another great place to unwind and lose a couple of hours! But for us what makes Lythe Hill so special is the staff; so attentive, friendly and welcoming - a couple of whom remembered us and our special day last year. Fantastic!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear LisaC

Thank you for you review.
We are as before thrilled you had a great stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again and again.

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at Lythe Hill in June '13 for a romantic treat.

Very high standard, rooms very comfortable, all staff very helpful.

We ate in the restaurant and the food was of a high standard.

Lovely grounds and so peaceful, will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: All rooms are individual and very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcorn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear J Corn

Thank you for your review.
We are so happy you had a great time with us and we hope you will come and treat yourselves again soon.

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Booked this hotel on spa breaks.com and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Stayed in the classic room which was a good size and comfy bed. We used the spa's swimming pool and sauna twice which we're clean and quite quiet (although this was a Monday-Tuesday). Receptionists very helpful. Treatments I thought were very expensive so didn't have one of these. Dinner at the restaurant was by far the best part of my stay. I had a scallops starter and the lamb and cannot fault either. Perfectly cooked, presented and excellent waiters. Breakfast too was brilliant. Thank you and I look forward to staying with you again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Charlotte F

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback.
We are so pleased you had a fantastic experience with us and hope we may see you again in the not too distant future.

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just returned from 3 nights at Lythe Hill Spa. Everything was simply lovely! The room, staff, food, grounds, spa, and treatments were all superb. It was my 4th visit and I am looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isobelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Isobelle C

Thank you for your review.
We appreciate your comments and hope you will keep visiting us again and again !

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Just back to South Africa from the most wonderful wedding of our son at Lythe Hill! Everything was perfect down to the weather. The hotel staff were amazing, the rooms fabulous and the food - well lets just say we put on several pounds over our long weekend stay! I cannot recommend it enough if anyone is looking for the perfect venue for their wedding. Everyone from the hotel gave us 120% service over the whole time we were there. We have amazing venues here in SA but Lythe hill can certainly match them! Well done Lythe hill staff thank you and keep it up!
Sandra and Graham

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake are amazing, you can watch the rabbits and birds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Sandra D

Many thanks for your review.
The team and I are so pleased you had a fantastic time with us and indeed that the wedding was such a success.
We enjoyed hosting you and your great family and hope that the next time you are in the UK you will pay us another visit.

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Lythe Hill Hotel last weekend and it was much needed for a change and peace from The London city madness.
Taxi from the Train Station is only £7-£8 and it takes no longer than 5mins.
During the drive towards the Hotel you already feel the peace and beauty of the area.
Once you are there and your taxi is gone, you can just hear the trees moving with the wind and that is it,amazing feeling.
Check in has no queuing to be done and very polite receptionist who will inform you of time tables for the restaurant and bar plus the Spa.
Our room Goodwood was great and spacius, recently renovated and the Big KING bed was just too comfi, the walk in shower was luxury and the whole bathroom was new.
Spa facilities are great and huge changing rooms, the warm pool is perfect and the Jacuzzi, Sauna and steem room are just fun.
Our dinner was superb and felt like I was in a private dinner in a mantion and service was excellent again.
I must say that to spend one or 2 nights there relaxing, makes you forget the long hours of work and transport that I have to deal with in London.

Thank you for a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AICRUIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear AICRUZ

Thank you so much for your review.
My team and I are thrilled you had such a great stay and do hope we will see you again.

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haslemere
1.2 mi away
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#2 of 2 in Haslemere
513 reviews
6.9 mi away
Frensham Pond Country House Hotel & Spa
7.3 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#1 of 8 in Dorking
213 reviews
6.6 mi away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
18.9 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa

Address: Petworth Road, Haslemere GU27 3BQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Haslemere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haslemere
Price Range: $110 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beyond the magnificent Tudor facade which greets guests on arrival, lies a luxury 4 star hotel like no other. Resting on the borders of Hampshire, Surrey and West Sussex, Lythe Hill is an outstanding example of a luxury country house hotel that has never lost its old world sense of charm. With 46 individually designed bedrooms, gym, spa, health club and stunning restaurant, you can expect faultless service and total relaxation set within 22 acres of picturesque countryside. While Lythe Hill may be inspired by the past, it's certainly not confined by it. Blending historic features from 1475 with a cool contemporary atmosphere, guests truly have an abundance of experiences to indulge in. Our historic Tudor House consists of a bar and restaurant which offers a range of dishes with freshly prepared traditional cuisine. Our Head Chef and his dedicated team strive to deliver the freshest, high quality dishes. The Amarna Spa is inspired by Queen Nefertiti, whose name means "the beautiful one has arrived". The Spa was designed to reflect Nefertiti's desire for peace, tranquility and her passion for pampering. Offering a wide range of ESPA beauty therapy treatments, 16 metre swimming pool and whirlpool, steam room and sauna and fully equipped gym and tennis court. Making this the ideal place to wind down and renew your energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lythe Hill Haslemere
Lythe Hill Hotel Haslemere
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa Haslemere, Surrey, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing