We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely occasion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haslemere
Petersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely occasion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Thank you very much for wonderful evening at Lythe Hill; the wedding reception was totally delightful. Our bedroom and lounge were well appointed so we had a good nights sleep after the festivities. As the evening went past we came to notice the staff were very helpful and attentive.
The restaurant had a very relaxed atmosphere. Myself, my wife and daughter had such a relaxed time and on the eve of mothers day it was a real moral boost.

Thank you once again,

Nigel Hourahine

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Nigel H

The team and I are thrilled you had such a great time and look forward to the chance of welcoming you and your family back again in the not too distant future.

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    269
    135
    78
    49
See reviews for
129
530
26
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

After staying at Lythe Hill the night after our wedding last year, we decided to come back for a weekend to spend a bit more time there. Would highly recommend a visit! We stayed both time in rooms in the old Tudor part of the main house and they are full of character. An afternoon lazing at the spa was very relaxing and I had a facial which was excellent. We had dinner in the restaurant on the Saturday night and the food was FANTASTIC! The service from all the staff was universally welcoming, warm and efficient. We'll be back.....

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank makka_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Makka_6

The team and I appreciate you taking the time to leave yor review.
Chef in particular is please you enjoyed his food so much and along with the rest of us looks forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Was greated by very helpful staff and very friendly. Was working in the area and it was a nice place to come back to to relax and unwind. The meals were nice and the breakfast was second to none, Steve the waiter was really nice and had a very good sense of humour. (Cheers Steve)
Defiantly recomend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackharry12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear JackHarry12

Many thanks for your review.
Steve, the team and I are so pleased you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

My wife Ann and I decided to book a last minute visit to the Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa to celebrate our birthdays. Their winter spa break is really good value and includes full use of the spa / gym facilities throughout the two days. It also includes £30 each off dinner, good breakfast choice and a mini spa treatment each. We paid a little extra to stay in one of the 14th century tudor bedrooms complete with sloping floors and original beams. We stayed in the Jane Seymour room which overlooked the hotel gardens. If you do choose this option be aware that the 14th century rooms are not like modern rooms and that appealed to us but may not be everyone's choice.

Our visit was mid week in the quiet season which meant we had easy access to all of the spa facilities with no waiting. The spa treatment slots do fill quickly so make sure you book as far in advance as possible.

From arrival to departure the hotel and spa staff were always very helpful and friendly. Our spa treatments were really relaxing and delivered to a good standard. The treatment waiting area is very relaxing.

We enjoyed the swimming pool which was big enough to swim properly. It was also heated to a reasonable temperature. The sauna, steam room and whirlpool are all co-located in the pool area and all were very relaxing and well maintained. There are many walks available as the hotel is located in the heart of the Surrey countryside.

The evening meal was a very romantic experience eating in the 14th century restaurant. The selection and quality of the food was very high and the restaurant has recently received their 2nd rosette. The service was very good.

We could not find any fault with the two days and we will certainly be returning again in the near future.

Room Tip: If you would like a really romantic room with a view ask to book into the Jane Seymour room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear IanPaulMcD

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review.
Comments such as yours really help future travellers get a proper idea of what we offer here at Lythe Hill.
We do hope you will come and see us again very soon.

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

I spent 2 nights here and added in a treatment at the spa. I can't fault this place. Staff were great - very friendly and attentive. Food is fantastic whether you go for restaurant or bar menu. My massage was just what I needed and the poolside a peaceful place to chill. Lovely White Company toiletries in my room. iPod docking station alarm clock. All fab. Shame the weather wasn't better on this occasion to enjoy the grounds. I'll just have to go again. :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Janice G

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
It is great to read of your superb experience with us and we do indeed hope you will come and see us in the sunshine later in the year !

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Im From London and wanted a peaceful,
Friendly place to stay...the beautiful Lythe Hill hit the nail on the head, not only were staff friendley, they could not do enough for us, made us feel vey welcome.
The spa was fantastic, room had the most incredie view and the food was to die for!
Will certainly be back- Thankyou Lythe Hill

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissLKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Miss Lki

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Had a cottage in the grounds overlooking the lake and the gazebo. Loved watching the rabbits gambolling in front of our patio.Celebrated my daughter's 30th birthday with friends and family and although it was only a weekend break, felt like we had a week's holiday. From the moment we arrived we were treated like honoured guests. James was so helpful, with our bags and seeing us to our rooms. Really enjoyed the spa - had a hot stone massage as did my daughter for her birthday treat. We spent a lot of time in the spa, swimming, enjoying the steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. And afternoon tea around the pool was a real treat: home made cakes, smoked salmon sandwiches, scones with jam and cream. Can't wait for another excuse to go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A13pea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear A13pea

Thank you so much for your review.
The team and I are pleased your daughter had such a memorable birthday experience with us and hope you may chose to celebrate more special occasions with us again in the future.

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haslemere
1.2 mi away
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#2 of 2 in Haslemere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
6.6 mi away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
18.9 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
20.7 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,477 reviews
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa

Property: Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Address: Petworth Road, Haslemere GU27 3BQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Haslemere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haslemere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beyond the magnificent Tudor facade which greets guests on arrival, lies a luxury 4 star hotel like no other. Resting on the borders of Hampshire, Surrey and West Sussex, Lythe Hill is an outstanding example of a luxury country house hotel that has never lost its old world sense of charm. With 46 individually designed bedrooms, gym, spa, health club and stunning restaurant, you can expect faultless service and total relaxation set within 22 acres of picturesque countryside. While Lythe Hill may be inspired by the past, it's certainly not confined by it. Blending historic features from 1475 with a cool contemporary atmosphere, guests truly have an abundance of experiences to indulge in. Our historic Tudor House consists of a bar and restaurant which offers a range of dishes with freshly prepared traditional cuisine. Our Head Chef and his dedicated team strive to deliver the freshest, high quality dishes. The Amarna Spa is inspired by Queen Nefertiti, whose name means "the beautiful one has arrived". The Spa was designed to reflect Nefertiti's desire for peace, tranquility and her passion for pampering. Offering a wide range of ESPA beauty therapy treatments, 16 metre swimming pool and whirlpool, steam room and sauna and fully equipped gym and tennis court. Making this the ideal place to wind down and renew your energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lythe Hill Haslemere
Lythe Hill Hotel Haslemere
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa Haslemere, Surrey, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing