We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Guildford
Certificate of Excellence
Stowmarket
1 review
“Good Stay”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Considering this hotel is next to a fairly major road, I noticed very little traffic noise and had several good night sleeps here. The staff at the hotel very were very friendly and overall I had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateSykes78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    277
    110
    45
    30
See reviews for
224
207
50
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the receptionist very pleasant. Don't understand why a disabled room would be located just about as far from reception as it was possible to get (room 24) - not good for someone with limited mobility due to back problem. However, do yourself a favour and avoid table Table for dinner. Under staffed and quality of food poor - long wait to order and had to send my meal back once it finally arrived.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Cath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Friendly staff on arrival and through out stay, clean fresh room, lighting was good, no noise from other rooms or guests and I would recommend friends or family to use this hotel, only price of breakfast a bit steep but quality was good nonetheless.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed here a few days ago and the receptionist was very professional was very helpful. There seemed to be an issue with the pre-payment from my company, however this was resolved by the receptionist. My room was in the annex and this was fine, it was next to the road, but I could not really hear any noise outside. The room was very clean , no problems at all. The breakfast the first day was really good, but the second day, the cooked breakfast was not as good and seemed more rushed, but was ok. I would choose to stay here again when I am next travelling to Guildford as I expect to in the future.

Room Tip: If you want a room to be near reception, ask not to be in the annex,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkB2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Having lived in Guildford all my life until recently I have eaten at Park Way many, many times before & the the food has always been excellent. What has happened? Wasn't impressed with the food at all & will certainly never eat there again now.
This was my first stay at a Premier Inn & I was really impressed. Lovely room, absolutely spotless. Staff were very polite, friendly & helpful.
I won't hesitate to stay there again when I next visit but will not be eating at Table Table which is such a shame as I love the layout of the actual restaurant.
Overall opinion would recommend staying there would find somewhere else to eat!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Having stayed in at several Premier Inns up and down the country you normally know what to expect (with the exception of one in Chester which was significantly below parr). However, in this case standards were as you would expect, very clean and comfortable. Don't remember hearing any road noise despite its location. It would have been good if there had been someone to greet me when I arrived as I ended up waiting about 10 minutes for the receptionist.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Sportspark, which is about 20 minutes drive after 9 am. We booked a triple room with breakfast at a very good rate, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable with coffee making facilities.

There was plenty of parking and really lovely helpful staff, who were extremely patient in giving directions and also suggested a very good Indian restaurant within walking distance of the hotel called the Red Rose. There is a pub next door which serves standard pub food and where we had breakfast the next morning which had a plentiful selection of cereals and pastries followed by a cooked to order hot breakfast which the hungry teenagers opted for full English and I ordered porridge which was good.

If you are looking for a stop over hotel which is good value for money this ticks the boxes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guildford hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#3 of 11 in Guildford
692 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Guildford
Travelodge Guildford
#10 of 11 in Guildford
432 reviews
1.2 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#6 of 11 in Guildford
1,863 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
2.6 mi away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
Address: Parkway, Guildford GU1 1UP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Guildford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business or leisure? Relaxation or rollercoasters? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Guildford Central. We're right next to the Spectrum Leisure Centre and Stoke Park and just a short distance from the town centre. And if you're here to work, we're close to key destinations like Allianz too. Get sporty with ice-skating or swimming at Spectrum Leisure Centre. Take a wild ride at Thorpe Park. Then settle down for a show at G Live or, if it's the right time of year, join the party at Guildford Festival. After a busy day, head back for a bite to eat in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Directions: From M25(J10), follow signs to Portsmouth (A3). Take turn-off to Guildford Centre/Leisure Complex (A322/A320/A25). Turn left and Hotel is on the left. Next Transport and local information: Guildford Castle & Cathedral Spectrum Leisure Centre Hatchlands Park Guildford Train Station 1.5 miles Heathrow Airport 15 miles Gatwick Airport 18 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Guildford Central Hotel Guildford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing