We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good couple of days stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Manor House Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Guildford
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We found the staff to be more than helpful and met our expectations. The service was a little slow in the restaurant when it was busy, however the food was of a good quality. We didn't check before we decided to stay if they had a lift and was surprised that they didn't. My wife is recovering from an operation so found the long stair case a slow challenge. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. For the cost of the rooms they were OK, a little frayed at the edges but good value. The room we were in was not the most soundproofed and could hear next door's conversation on the phone. Overall though for the cost charged booking on line it was excellent value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

682 - 688 of 893 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here several times over the years and it's always a positive experience.

The staff are its key asset. Polite, accommodating and helpful, they have a customer-oriented philosophy.

Whilst the wood panelled bar/restaurant area offers pleasant surroundings for a relaxing meal/drink, the rest of the establishment is in need of a refresh. Nevertheless, the hotel offers excellent value for money if you can secure an online deal.

Its scenic location won't suit everyone, as it is a taxi ride from Guildford centre, but there is ample parking and walking opportunities available.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IncognitoMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is my second time at the manor hotel and still enjoyed my stay.
The food is good, the staff are welcomimg and the therapistes are lovely.
This time was with my husband and last time was with friends so is a alround purfect hotel for all.
i have already recommeded it to many of my friends.
Thank you and im sure i will return again soon.
Mrs R Ford

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RACHEL F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I run a scrapbook weekend every year and I chose the Manor as It was relatively local and I had been many times to deliver wedding cakes when I ran a cake company
Last years event went so well we booked again for this year The staff this year though just could not do enough for us we were treated so well and everything was fabulous food accomodation and service I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have just had our wedding day at the Manor House Hotel and it was amazing. The staff are helpfull and cheerfull. The food is excellent and the rooms a comfortableclean and big. We had comments from all of guests saying how lovely it was. The views are stunning from every room. We also used the spa while we were there and it has everything you could want there. Definitly worth 5 stars ! Plus the breakfast that was included with your room was delicious!

Room Tip: Superior Doubles are large with a seating area and spacious enough to fit a travel cot and not get i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsShinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I satyed at the Manor house over an 18 month period and always found the staff cheerful and helpful. The room were always well tended to and comfortable. The Spa has all the things you will need when the mood takes you, A swim, suana or the gym. Location is great and peacful but there are plenty of National trust walks nearby.

Room Tip: The hotel were always provided me with room 31 which was fine and felt a bit like coming home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mal169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and it offers excellent value for money in both its location and rooms. Try to get a high room in the rafters at the font overlooking the grounds - very peaceful and a good view.

Also, try to visit the Silent Pool and the village of Shere which are nearby.

Room Tip: High rooms at the front have bags of atmosphere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adihighpeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guildford hotels
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#5 of 11 in Guildford
778 reviews
2.8 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#3 of 11 in Guildford
2,039 reviews
3 mi away
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Guildford
Travelodge Guildford
#10 of 11 in Guildford
514 reviews
5.2 mi away
Worplesdon Place
Worplesdon Place
#2 of 2 in Worplesdon
413 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor House Hotel & Spa

Address: Newlands Corner, Guildford GU4 8SE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Guildford
Price Range: $64 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manor House Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in acres of parkland with superb spa, health and fitness facilities, the hotel is a well placed for Guildford, Woking and the M2550 comfortable en suite rooms with free multi channel TV, many with fine views. A traditional bar and restaurant and spacious lounge provide areas for relaxation. Substantial on site free parking and a choice of function rooms with Wi-Fi through out make the Manor an ideal for all events and occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Manor House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor House Hotel Guildford
Manor House Hotel And Spa
Manor Hotel Guildford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing