We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manor House Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$116
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asperion(Guildford)
$105
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Guildford(Guildford)(Great Value!)
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$96
$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Worplesdon Place(Worplesdon)
$72
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel(Guildford)(Great Value!)
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveler rating
148
150
152
150
309
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
150
152
150
309
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceremony roomwedding venuelovely groundssteam room and saunafull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
792 - 797 of 909 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Recently stayed at the hotel for NYE celebrations, clean, and generally comfortable.

Food was of a good quality NYE - Brunch and main Restaruant food was a little disappointing,

Staff helpful however room service seemed to be an issue.

Spa is good and treatments are good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uklrob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

8 of us stayed at the manor hotel for newyear, we had areally lovely time. the food was lovely & very nice staff. in all we all agreed we had a great night. thanks.

Kind regards
Brenda Grover

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We recently returned from a two night stay . We found the reception staff most helpful and the hotel in general had a good feel about it. The room was good certainly no complaints. Breakfast was mainly a buffet but the food was of a good standard. We had one evening meal and although the menu was not extensive it was fine. Only complaint was that the bed was a bit lumpy! The location is superb being within a matter of yards from the beautiful Surrey Hills which have extensive walks to suit all tastes. It is also very close to the Merrow Park and Ride if you wish to go into Guidford site seeing or some serious shopping .One tip is to try and book your spa treatment before you arrive as they do get fully booked. An enjoyble two days and we will return to take advantage of the walks nearbye.

Room Tip: They have one room set aside for dog owners therefore it is recommended you book as early as possible.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santana1053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Booked this as a surprise trip for a friend. On arrival the reception staff were very welcoming and allowed us to use 1 of our rooms even though we were early checking in. Spa staff were exceptional! Nothing was too much and lunch that they served was lovely. After our lovely treatments the stay began to take a very severe drop in service standards. Wine that we ordered at dinner was left to us to pour. Breakfast the next morning was even worse! Plates were filthy and the table that we were directed to still had the crumbs from the previous diner! The waitress responsible for our table was rude and very aloof when we complained to her she just sighed and walked off. We followed this up with a complaint to the manager who didn't seem to do anything about our complaints. The best thing about this place is the spa staff unfortunately it's not enough for me to want to visit this place again or recommend anyone else to either.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mushty72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

The hotel & spa was a planned break for the weekend before Xmas. Although the hotel was busy with a function, the staff were very helpful and friendly before, during and after our stay. The treatments in the spa are fantastic and the gym is well equiped for those that feel they need an extra boost. The rooms are clean and tidy and the beds are comfy. The windows open and radiators can be turned down to make sure you get the temperature just right. It;s such a good price and a lovely break from the hustle and bustle of city life, being set in the Surrey Hills. Would deffo recommend the hotel & spa to anyone and I'm 100% sure I'll be returning!
Thank you to all the staff who made our weekend fantastic and Merry Christmas!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmFace17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews