We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Experience”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Guildford, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donttellh...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just had a great half term week with one of Rods newer T5 vans. Great van for a young family, we had some grand days out and an overnighter in Dorset. Apparently it's good fun to sleep in the pop top roof, and both my wife and I found the rock 'n' roll bed comfy. Nice and easy to book, and Rod spent time running through the ins and outs of the van before sending us off on our adventure. First rate and would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy K
2 reviews
“Camping in the Surrey hills - great fun for all!”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A short family holiday in Peaches was the perfect experience for all. Peaches was great fun and Rod made everything easy and pain free.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette6...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cosy up in Norfolk”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Rod had our camper all ready for us and once the paperwork was taken care of, we were on our way. We loaded up with all the cosy stuff you need for a few October nights. We hired the white camper which is about two years old and found it be comfy to drive, sleep in and cook. Making the most of our travelling home we moved with ease around the county of Norfolk, stopping at different places over our long weekend. Returning our camper on to Rod was also easy and straight forward, so our first ever camper van experience was a success and if you can do it in October think of the fun you'd have in the sun!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macgerry
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Livin' the Tangerine Dream.....”
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a lovely weekend with Apricot ( which we rechristened The Tangerine Dream) courtesy of a gift voucher from our daughters. Can't say we slept in her - too cold in October - but we took her to Fernhurst where we dispensed tea and cake to our walking group before and after a good long walk, and then to Portsmouth for a lovely day at the seaside. Would definitely do it again - maybe for longer next time and in the summer. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Campers and our son loved it.”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We spent 3 nights in peaches down in Dorset. Found a great campsite near corfe castle which we used as our base. Was great to be driving round in a camper much more chilled and you can always stop and make a cup of tea!

It's a great little business and would highly recommend renting from here.

Thanks to Rod.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being in a camper
Liked least: raining on the way home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCT61
Old Bolingbroke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mango Time”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We hired Mango, a delightful little camper, from Rod at Retro and we had a brilliant time. She drove beautifully and we easily covered the roads down to Devon, enjoying the driving as much as the camping.
Being the back end of the season we missed not having any heating on a couple of days but it didn't spoil the wonderful time we had. Rod was very friendly and informative and would definitely recommend both Rod and Mango. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
2 reviews
“friendly efficient service. Great vans.”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We hired a T5 from Rod and Charley. They run a friendly and efficient business taking time to explain the different functions on the van. Our weekend away was very comfortable and great fun.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing