We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for Glasto”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Guildford, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hilary S
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect for Glasto”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is the second time we have hired one of the retro camper vans for a music festival and for the second time we were so impressed with the van , the service and the difference it made for our 5 days in a field in Glastonbury. Rod is extremely helpful and there are options for awnings, sun screens and loo's if you want. My husband loved driving the van and it coped with the tight corners and narrow lanes of Somerset very well. We will always return to Retro Campervans when we need that added comfort for our middle aged bones at future festivals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A treat in the slow lane!”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I hired 'Kiwi' as treat for my teenage daughter after stressful exams in order to get away from it all. We travelled down the Isle of Wight and loved the fact that we litereally had to slow down and had time to see the countryside, toot the horn at other fellow camper vans and receive compliments from other enthusiasts. The van itself was in very good order and very comfortable and it was such a joy to park up any where and brew up a cup of tea and admire the view. I would thoroughly recommend it if you want to get back to basics and enjoy the good things in life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The feeling of travelling with our house with us and being able to go anwhere.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieT66...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Road Trip”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from a weeks road trip in France in one of the newer Camper Vans. It was abolutely brilliant and I would not hesitate to hire from this company again!
Easy to deal with, simple paperwork, straight all inclusive quote with no hidden extras and some good advice as well.
I cannot think of a single negative thing - other than we didnt want to give it back!!!!
If you have any reservations about a) hiring a camper van or b) hiring from RetroCampervan Classic - then I say just do it!!!!!
Fully recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Service
Liked best: Freedom, the open road and a little comfort
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crazycats...
hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Apricot - Fabulous weekend, loved her!”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Hired Apricot for the weekend & loved it, a great little camper & very reliable, friendly hire company no problems with them.
Takes some getting used to the gears & trying to handle the steering, but soon mastered it!
Booked Apricot for 4 adults, which in hindsight was too many for Apricot, a little too small to sleep 4 adults comfortably, but made the weekend more entertaining & all part of the fun, would definately hire from this company again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevonJabo...
1 review
“A dependable professional service from a camper van lover.”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a lovely couple of weeks touring the Lake District and Scotland in the rented camper van. It was a pleasure to drive and well specced. The overall

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerry6220...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent service”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I spent a week travelling in one of their newer VW vans. The van behaved perfectly! Helpful, friendly and accommodating customer service. Would not hesitate to recommend .

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark p
2 reviews
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Highly recommended! Throughly enjoyed to be able to use "The Blueberry" ! Fantastic experience, and great fun! Will definitely be using this service again! As RetroCampers Vans are members of the caravaning and camping club, you get a handy discount.. Which makes a massive difference!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing