We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
Nearby Hotels
$110
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Guildford(Guildford)(Great Value!)
$84
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Worplesdon Place(Worplesdon)
$73
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Asperion(Guildford)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveler rating
210
238
180
104
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
238
180
104
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmolton brown toiletriesupgraded to an executivelondon roadlimited parkingtown centrelovely hoteltea and coffee facilitiessingle bedwedding receptionsaturday nightsandwichesafternoon teahigh streetfull englishone night stayfamily roomvenue
Filter
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 824 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I was just passing through so not a lot of thought went into choosing a hotel. The room was very small and average as was the bathroom. They did have free parking always a plus anywhere near London. The food and atmosphere in the bistro downstairs was very good and if I had any reason to be here the location was good. Huge park just down the road.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legend1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Location is good, parking is free which is good.Everything would be great if we didnt need to step inside the hotel.It is way too expensive considering the state of the interior.I turned around in my room and got a nose bleed by landing in the corridor forget swing a cat be glad if you can squeeze inside the tiny poorly placed bedrooms.

I cant cancel another booking i have with this venue so am not looking forward to future visits.

Breakfast isnt served until after 7am, too late for business users.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri_Gande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I just stayed one night there and it was really enough.
The room was on the ground floor and for safety reasons, it was impossible to keep the window open.
Which means it was too hot inside, and really unpleasant. The bathroom dated back to prehistory. The mirror was not in front of the sink, the shower had a very tiny flow and the rest was at the same level.
The storage space was ridiculous, two or three hangers and no shelves to store anything, that's probably the least deep closet I've ever seen in my life.
The breakfast was ok.
The bill amounted to GBP 115.00, which is not a very high price, but is too expensive for waht is provided.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel twice, on business trips to Guildford. It is slightly quirky and unusual; the rooms are arranged in a kind of rabbit-warren style due to the building design. The staff are friendly, and the rooms I stayed in were comfortable and very quiet. The breakfast is excellent. I don't have a feeling for the convenience of the location, but it seems to be fairly central. I also can't comment on value for money as the hotel was booked for me. But I recommend the hotel if you need to stay in Guildford city centre for a night or two.

Room Tip: If there is some activity on in the bar the night you stay (they have live acts on Friday nights in the summer), ask for a room at the back!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Looks great on the website photos, but it doesn't quite hold up in reality. The guest rooms are dated and need a good renovation. The bathroom was tiny and cramped - I can't imagine staying here as a couple (I was a single traveler and found it very snug). The walls were quite thin and I could hear other guests. The hotel staff was helpful in getting around town.
That being said, it is one of the more affordable options in Guildford, so what can you expect when you're at the bottom of the price bracket?
Not enough amenities to suit my tastes, but good for a budget traveller willing to lower their standards.

Room Tip: Streetside-rooms are much louder and brighter at night.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snazzyapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews