We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Beijing

Beijing
Ranked #86 of 283 Restaurants in Guildford
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
surrey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Great place to eat albeit a little expensive.
The service is great and the staff are always helpful.
Drinks are above average in price, but it doesn't stop us from coming back time after time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank didim09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    110
    49
    30
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food ”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Great food that just keeps on coming if you go for the Sunday all you can eat. I really like that you order what you want and how much so nothing is wasted and you can try as much as you like. Staff are always very efficient. Only negative is that the Sunday buffet keeps going up in price.

Helpful?
Thank Philli4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“An birthday party celebration ”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

My son had being pestering us to go, we went and we were actually well chuffed with his choice.

They had put a ballon on his chair, which is a nice touch when your 8!

The staff were friendly but had the usual Chinese air of efficiency which isn't a negative.

Food was served timely, no major wait or fuss. The Phoenix Prawns were fab. We dinned like kings.

We had some left overs which came home, they were still tasty on Sunday night.

Would we go again, yes.


Helpful?
Thank GillyTricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham
Level Contributor
565 reviews
316 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Real WOW factor - including the food”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This is not your average chinese, this restaurant is special. You walk in and there is an instant WOW factor. It is huge, decorated in a very contemporary style, spotlessly clean and has a warm a freindly ambience. The staff were plenty, friendly and very attentive but the real star was the food. The menu was extensive and everything we ordered was well presented and delicious. Every plate was cleared. We even had our tabled cloth changed halfway through the meal after I had made a mess. This place is excellent for a table for two or large parties and even has a private dining room. It is not cheap but upmarket in everything it does. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DDFarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 Hours wait for main course!?”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We visited Beijing for dinner tonight and won't be returning. The service at Beijing has always been surly and abrupt but this combined with a two hour wait for the main course,a waitress who couldn't be bothered to make eye contact and no one appearing to offer more drinks or see if everything was ok, has put us off ever returning. The food was very good as usual but ruined by the disinterested staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beijing also viewed

Guildford, Surrey
Guildford, Surrey
 

Been to Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing