We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day out and well organised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delta Force Paintball Cobham

Delta Force Paintball Cobham
Ranked #2 of 13 Fun & Games in Guildford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Homewood, Delta Force’s flagship centre, is conveniently located south of London just off the M25 at junction 10 near Cobham. The centre provides 8 varied game zones including a giant pyramid, double-decker London buses, 2 story Castle Wolfenstein and Haunted Graveyards. The base camp is just as spectacular, with the focal point being the crashed helicopter at the entrance. Homewood is one of the largest centres in the UK making it ideal for large parties.
Sunbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great day out and well organised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

My ten year old son invited seven other 10 year old friends to go paintballing at the Surrey site. From my perspective, it was very well-organised and the marshalls were all extremely helpful. There were tables and adequate cover to base ourselves at for the day and to have our picnic. The different play zones had the boys on a real high - they were totally focussed and never ran out of steam. Nobody was wanting to sit a game out. I was rather nervous beforehand about how much it was all going to cost but 50 paintballs a head per session (i.e. 300 each for the day), as advised by the staff, turned out to be fairly realistic and afterwards my husband and I agreed that, compared to other birthday parties we had done, it was fairly good value for such an excellent full day out. The boys had the best time ever and all want to go again. Some of the adults collecting children were so impressed by the site that they were even expressing a desire to come themselves!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Cobham, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review. Delta Force strives to create the ultimate location for all our customers to enjoy a day out. It's great to hear that the group enjoyed all our movie set game zones, so much that they were on a high. We are thrilled that the team want to join us again, and that the parents have shown interest themselves. We hope to host a day out with the children and parents in the near future, for an adrenaline fuelled team building experience.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    10
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Bookham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant & Fun Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Organised a party of 10 boys (aged 14) for my twin boys birthday. They had a ball - literally!!!! The booking was easy, was able to download the invites/info/forms for everyone to fill out beforehand which made it really easy to organise. We were able to book pizzas which made it easy to cater for (just plenty of drinks/snacks to keep the energy levels up!) for only £4.99 per person - and they were lovely too. The day was action packed (with a few breaks inbetween) from 9.15am right through to 4.30pm. The kids loved it and went away very enthused! The manager and the marshals were great with the kids (young and old) and it was obviously very health/safety concious too. A great day with great people at a great place. Go on, book it and have a go!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank FranD285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Cobham, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
We are honoured you chose Delta Force Paintball to host your twin's 14th birthday party, and it's fantastic to hear that the group had a "ball". We aim to ensure that booking and arranging a day of paintball is as easy and organised as possible; we are pleased to have lived up to our usual high standard. We hope to see the team back, for another day packed with action.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Me and some friends decided to go for a random day and thoroughly enjoyed it. Marshalls were fantastic and the whole day was organized amazingly.

They make the whole day about what you want to do and make sure everyone gets the most out of it. We will definitely be returning again soon and i would highly recommend going to everyone and anyone!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sidster4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Cobham, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic feedback and we are thrilled you chose Delta Force Paintball, when looking for a random day out. We always aim to make sure our customers have the ultimate paintball experience, and it's great to hear that our centre staff lived up to our usual high standards. Thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to having you back, for another day of action packed paintball.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“kids loved it,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

booked for my sons 11th birthday party and had a group of 7 boys. The site upon arrival was very organized and clean and the staff were extremely helpful from the moment we arrived. The kids really enjoyed it although it was a boiling hot day. I did the paintball with the kids and fortunately I had a couple of friends who came along which helped as you had to be organised between games (reloading hopper etc) as you do not get long between the games before you are called out again so this really helped. The staff were excellent asking if you wanted coffee etc and very hot on safety. The boys loved it, they were in two teams all about the same age group, I was the only adult. Very well organised and great friendly helpful staff, would recommend and definately return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank clancy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Cobham, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We are honoured you chose to host your son's 11th birthday party with Delta Force Paintball, and that the team enjoyed the day, immensely. At Delta Force, we encourage parents or a guardian to play along side first time juniors, to ensure that they are not overwhelmed by the activity, and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the day, as much as the children did. We have passed on your feedback to the centre staff, as we are sure that they will all be very pleased to hear of your kind words. We hope to have you and your son back at the centre, for another thrilling day in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

booked for a party of 10 ( 9 boys and 1 grown-up boy) for 12 year old birthday party. Mine was the youngest and most of the boys had been paintballing before but not all. Booking procedure was very easy and the team on the phone really helpful. a lot of information comes through, so mnake sure you get the right forms signed. Good follow up and remoinders before the day and on the day, the registration was well organised and quick, despite the seeming havoc of so many different groups.

The boys had a great time in the different zones and were teamed up with another group to make a larger "team". there is a break after each couple of games and as I was manning the base ( food,fdrink, ammo..) I got all thebexcited chatter each time.

Although we had all boys, there were girl teams and mioxed and I would say it as good for girls ( if they wnat to go) as boys.

We did have a couple of little niggles. I think it would be useful if group were assigned a table rea to stop you fighting for space when groups come back, but it is generally all good natured. For those not playing there is free tea and coffee and some magzines and staff do come round to check you and the playing group are all OK on regular intervals.

there a anumber of different paintballing operations in close proximity in the area but I wouls ay Delta force Homewood is the best. Certainly that is my experience and what the boys all had to say.

I also completed the feedback to the company and had my own feedback in return- unusual these days and very welcome. Overall a professional and customer orientated organisation

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SwanseaJack1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Cobham, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your informative review, we are sure that there will be many readers that will find it very useful. I have passed your feedback regarding having assigned tables, on to the regional manager look into and see if this is something we could implement in the future. We are honoured that you find Delta Force Paintball the best paintball operator, in this proximity. We are thrilled the boys thoroughly enjoyed their day, and we look forward to having them back for another day, of adrenaline fueled fun.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Cobham also viewed

 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Cobham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing