We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good independant B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atkinsons Guest House
Ranked #11 of 22 Guildford B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Our boss sent us for a few days work in Guildford, we drove passed Atkinsons on way to Travel lodge, glad we stopped. It's closer to town and cheaper, rooms good, shower good breakfast good. Would stay again if we get sent to Guildford again.

Room Tip: Room 2 nice and quiet
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimentros L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Atkinsons Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 30 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

We recently came down to visit familly in Guildford. We would recommend to anyone visiting Guildford as it is close to the town centre and great pubs. The room was clean, comfortable and we were made to feel at home. Croissants and coffee in the morning was ample as neither of us have a cooked breakfast, all in all a well priced Guest House in the centre of Guildford, we will be staying again when we come down again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I live in guildford and I had some friends coming down to see a show at G LIve I left it too late to book a hotel, I hesitantly booked Atkinsons as they usually stay at hotels, but they all wanted to stay together. To my relief they all were perfectly happy, the rooms were clean and a fair standard. Although breakfast is served across the road at Lorenzo's it worked really well as after a late night a late breakfast was great, we were able to all meet up and have a really smashing breakfast. Lorenzo is a great character and it was great service. When my friends come down again they would be more than happy to stay again. The saving was substantial, I would recommend to any one visiting Guildford. Thank you Atkinsons !

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stayed at Alex's place for just one night by the beginning of this December 2013. I was there for work so I couldn't spend much time at the guest house but I felt very comfortable, like home. The room was cosy and comfortable and Alex, the owner, was really helpful and nice to me. As I was going to bed late and waking up early due to work, she left some breakfast for me in my room.I would recomment this guest house with any doubt to anyone who is going to Guildford.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xaviervila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed at Atkinsons for two nights I found the location ideal for town. The lady is very helpful.I would recommend to any one staying in Guildford it's so close to town but not noisy at all a real gem.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pear89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed here for a few weeks and it was a very pleasant experience,the rooms were neat and well arranged,the service was top-notch and the staff were very helpful and friendly. It is also close to various restaurants and pubs which is a bonus. I'll highly recommend this lovely place to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam1440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed here for a week and I have to say extremly impressive welcome and stay ,near the city
and lovely accomidation. I enjoyed my stay very much and I would recommend this b and b to everyone definitly and alot of shops and staff were the upmost of kindness. And the rooms were
spotless and swinng pool just down the road from house and the park is amaing sf.

Room Tip: no tips just fine service.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scott j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guildford hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#4 of 11 in Guildford
721 reviews
1.0 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
593 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
1,936 reviews
0.6 mi away
Angel Posting House and Livery
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Guildford
Travelodge Guildford
#10 of 11 in Guildford
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atkinsons Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atkinsons Guest House

Address: 129 Stoke Road, Guildford GU1 1ET, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Guildford
Price Range: $82 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotels & Bed and Breakfasts Guest Accomadation Short or Long stays All family's welcome Cyclists and walkers Free Parkng Central Location, Children's are Welcome. We look to forwards to seeing you all Soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atkinsons Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing