We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
99
13
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
99
13
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ben nevis peaceful stay quiet area b and b a wonderful place to stay trip to scotland next morning fiona host fort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 113 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2019

We arrived at Leasona's after a long day, completely exhausted. Fiona gave us the warmest of welcomes and understood that we needed the rest more than anything. The next morning, she took care of dropping our laundry at the laudromat and picking it up to deliver to our room while we were out visiting. This goes well beyond what could be expected from a bed and breakfast. The facilities and our room were very clean and breakfast, just delicious. This precious lady knows how to make one feel very welcome in her home. If I ever return to Scotland, I will definitely make sure to go back to Leasona's.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joperroquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

Welcoming & Clean, what a wonderful place to stay! My wife walked Ben Nevis and this was an ideal location to do this, far enough out of the way to make it a peaceful stay but with the mountain & Fort William on the doorstep.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 265roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

Very comfortable and clean. Superb location in a quiet area just outside Fort William with great view of Ben Nevis. Delicious breakfast. Friendly and helpful host. No hesitation in recommending Leasona.

Room tip: Rooms at the front have view of mountains
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rover543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

Fiona made you feel most welcome in her lovely home. Down a lane of main road so very quiet. She even booked a table for us at The Stables in Fort William . Food there was excellent. Beautiful breakfast. Highly recommend for a stay. View from our room was amazing.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Navigate25187185871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Fiona is a tremendous hostess. Everything was perfect and we couldn't have wished for anything more. She gave great advice on how to get around since we didn't rent a car and helped us with our wet gear after a day of canyoning. Her breakfast was amazing too!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shelly Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews