We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leasona Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Torlundy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We recently stayed for two nights at leasona and loved it. We stayed in a very spacious room (with free wi-fi) to the rear of the house overlooking a lovely river with fiona's own chickens on the other side (we tasted their eggs too...lovely). The view from the front of the property is even better...Ben Nevis! Breakfast was served in a lovely room looking on to the mountain. Great breakfast, plenty of choice. Fiona is a great host, full of ideas and information about what you can do in the area. Will be going back for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlemisssunshine23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 104 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed two nights on our way to North Scotland and can really recommend the place. We had a lovely rooms, very spacious and some great Spa products in the bathroom. The host was georgous, helping us both evenings to find a nice place for dinner. We would definetly return. The location is not central but well located in a peaceful hamlet.
The only tiny little thing missing were fresh fruits for breakfast but thats is probably just me that when I'm travelling I love to have muesli and fresh fruits to start the day. However, the breakfast provided was delicious and the eggs came from their own chickens.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milasuperstar1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Just ten minutes along the road from (the not too attractive) town of Fort William this is a lovely place to stay. Ample parking and if you don't have a car it is a ten minutes walk to the bus stop. Close to the Nevis Range gondolo, ski resort and mountain biking area. We stayed a few times before and now all bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms. The beds are very cosy, some of the rooms look out over the stream at the back, or you have a great view of Ben Nevis. Fiona is very helpful and you can ask her for all the tourist information you're after. Great choices for breakfast, eggs from their own chickens! Our favourite B&B in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms we stayed in were fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendyjg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

By far the best B&B we stayed at in Scotland. Nothing was too much trouble, especially fitting us in at short notice. Just to top it off, probably the most comfortable beds in the world. Value for money+ and such a delightful host. Thanks ever so much Fiona!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank girlplayswithsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Excellent stay in Leasona. Very clean and comfortable, excellent breakfast. Great location near Fort William, handy for Jacobite train to Mallaig, Loch Lomond, Glencoe. Loch Ness. Great views towards Ben Nevis. Fiona very friendly and welcoming. A great place to stay and explore the Fort William area. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dillie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Every year my husband and I make a trip to Scotland and we always stay at Leasona B&B. It's always great to go back there. Fiona is always very friendly and helpful. The surroundings are great and the rooms are lovely. I would strongly recommend this B&B for your next stay in Scotland.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EvelynLeenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Leasona was great all round. Fiona was so helpful and kind. A great location for walking up Ben Nevis and not far from Inverness, the Harry Potter train and Nessie either.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torlundy
2.9 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,092 reviews
0 mi away
Torlundy House B&B
Torlundy House B&B
#1 of 5 in Torlundy
289 reviews
4.5 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 111 in Fort William
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#2 of 111 in Fort William
510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thistle Cottage
Thistle Cottage
#2 of 5 in Torlundy
100 reviews
2.1 mi away
Woodland House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leasona Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leasona Bed & Breakfast

Address: Happy Valley, Torlundy, Fort William PH33 6SN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William > Torlundy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Torlundy
Price Range: $116 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leasona Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Leasona Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leasona Bed & Breakfast Torlundy, Fort William

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing