We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leasona Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Torlundy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fremantle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect B&B”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

By far the best B&B we stayed at in Scotland. Nothing was too much trouble, especially fitting us in at short notice. Just to top it off, probably the most comfortable beds in the world. Value for money+ and such a delightful host. Thanks ever so much Fiona!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank girlplayswithsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
62
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
torquay
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Excellent stay in Leasona. Very clean and comfortable, excellent breakfast. Great location near Fort William, handy for Jacobite train to Mallaig, Loch Lomond, Glencoe. Loch Ness. Great views towards Ben Nevis. Fiona very friendly and welcoming. A great place to stay and explore the Fort William area. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dillie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmond, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Every year my husband and I make a trip to Scotland and we always stay at Leasona B&B. It's always great to go back there. Fiona is always very friendly and helpful. The surroundings are great and the rooms are lovely. I would strongly recommend this B&B for your next stay in Scotland.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EvelynLeenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Leasona was great all round. Fiona was so helpful and kind. A great location for walking up Ben Nevis and not far from Inverness, the Harry Potter train and Nessie either.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Leasone really lives up to it's ratig. Friendly, cheerful and nothing it too much trouble. This was my third visit and there is no where else in this area I would stay. Perfect setting and service to match

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roeburn1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2010

We have been staying yearly at Leasona for the past 20 years or so. The location alone with a view of Ben Nevis, and together with the wonderful hospitality we receive goes in making this bed and breakfast highly recommended.
Valerie & Ian Saunders.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valerieandian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Have been going to Leasona for over 10years feels like visiting very dear friends/family always a warm welcome. Rooms clean, warm and comfortable and the breakfast sensational! The views of Ben Nevis from the dining room are worth getting up for.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralphwatson11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torlundy
0.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
583 reviews
2.6 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
551 reviews
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Torlundy House B&B
Torlundy House B&B
#1 of 5 in Torlundy
269 reviews
2.1 mi away
Treetops
Treetops
#5 of 111 in Fort William
707 reviews
4.6 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 111 in Fort William
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leasona Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leasona Bed & Breakfast

Property: Leasona Bed & Breakfast
Address: Happy Valley, Torlundy, Fort William PH33 6SN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William > Torlundy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Torlundy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leasona Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Leasona Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leasona Bed & Breakfast Torlundy, Fort William

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing