We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Denbies Farmhouse Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
$115
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatton Manor(Dorking)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
149
52
6
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
52
6
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tourexcellent breakfastbiscuitsgallery restaurantnorth downsfull englishconservatory overlookingwine estatebreakfast is servedlittle extraspowerful showera great place to staycomfortable roomsfarm shopsparkling winelovely roommain building
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 217 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

A two night's stay in mid-September. Unusual and very quiet location with views of the vineyard and the wooded hills above. Spotlessly clean. Courteous, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Very pleasant experience: highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyWandererDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed for one night as part of a package which included a trip round the vineyard and a meal in the restaurant. The farmhouse is situated on the edge of the vineyard so has fantastic views. The rooms are well equiped but the furnishings are very basic and uninspiring. However we received a very warm and friendly welcome. The breakfast was delicious and there was a good selection of both cold and hot foods.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the vineyard
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaydubsWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed for 3nights at this most comfortable farmhouse which has 7 letting rooms. We found the room very spacious & the views out over Britain's largest vineyard made one feel we might have been in France There is some lovely walking on the paths across the estate or on the North Downs Way. Excellent breakfast We will certainly return!!

Room Tip: Upstairs number 3!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I booked the Denbies Wine tour experience as a birthday present for our dad's 80th birthday. We had a very nice surprise when they had reserved a ground floor room for our dad so he didn't have to walk the stairs. Rooms are big, clean and have attention to detail. We all had a very good nights sleep.
I loved the shower! Nice and powerful.
The choice for breakfast is excellent. Our dad had 2 poached eggs and didn't stop talking about how fabulous they are!
The views are fantastic from the bedrooms and from the breakfast area.
We will certainly go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nightkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We went to the Denbies Winery B&B in order to be close to the Olympic cycling road race which passed by. We stayed for three nights and have no hesitation in recommending it. The rooms are large and well appointed; the beds were very comfortable and the TVs were the best we have encountered in a B&B
The farmhouse is surrounded by vines and the winery is a great place to visit. The location is beautiful with views of Box Hill and Ranmore...both outstanding beauty spots. There are a lot of excellent walks and we hired bicycles for £5 per day which were a great success. Breakfast is good and my only small quibble is that the rooms were not made up as well as they should have been. In spite of this it s a stunning B&B and the manager is extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for the biggest beds and rooms overlooking the vineyard
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SergeLourie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews