We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very friendly, charming, and welcoming stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of GARDEN FLAT

View of the house from garden GF & DV in wing on left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the house from garden GF & DV in wing on left
View from house early spring Winter view across lake to Ranmore (North Downs)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
View of the house from garden GF & DV in wing on left
View from house early spring
Winter view across lake to Ranmore (North Downs)
Kitchen/diner: Induction hob, m/w, d/w, washer dryer old quarry tiled floor & lovely garden views
Kitchen/diner: Induction hob, m/w, d/w, washer dryer old quarry tiled floor & lovely garden views
Veranda summer evening - large shrubs now removed giving a better view of the garden
Veranda
Quality in Tourism have consistently awarded us 4* - the highest possible for our flats
Sitting area: sofa bed, wide screen tv with freesat & cast-iron coal effect stove & hand knotted rug
Double bed, upholstered headboard
Coal effect gas cast-iron stove
March
Rockery late spring
Garden Summer
Plenty of parking
View of east wing containing both flats
Olympic Trials
Frank's Wood
Countryside late Summer
Countryside Autumn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dorking, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Laurent A
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly, charming, and welcoming stay”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have booked this cottage for my parents for 2 weeks over the Christmas period. They have been delighted with the stay. The place is well-looked after. It has all the accomodoties you wish for, plus the help and welcoming of the owner.
The spacious, well-equipped kitchen, allowed my mother to cook us lunch (4 people) on new years day using the ingredients of the local farm shop down the road.
The whole cottage is very nicely decorated. We couldn't use the garden because of the very poor weather but the view was great.
I would defenitely recommend this cottage. I also would like to say a big "thank you" to Louise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D
Dorking
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views, lovely accommodation & everything you need in a holiday let”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation is located in a lovely spot facing out onto the Surrey downs in a beautiful garden setting. Clean, modern & really well presented self-catering property. Lots of thought put into the small details - every time I thought " if only there was a...." I found it in a drawer or cupboard! Great instruction folder covering everything from how to use the appliances to the local eating establishments. Swing and slide in the garden which my daughter loved. Walking distance to local village where an excellent bakery and great pub are located plus small convenience store for all the necessities. Many superb walks straight out of the property with no driving required. Can't recommend enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean, relaxed atmosphere & beautiful views
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful apartment in a fantastic area”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The garden flat is extremely well equipped with every detail being given great attention. The garden is a jewel and we looked forward to returning to such comfortable and pleasing accommodation at the end of each day. The information given by the owners was a great help and enabled us to make the most of our stay. A week in Surrey is certainly not long enough. We would recommend the garden flat as a wonderful base for a very enjoyable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We enjoyed having such high quality place to stay.
Liked least: The tiny bit of rain!!!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satisfied...
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Very convenient for London, Surrey and Sussex. Tastefully furnished and user friendly. Warm and comfortable. Owners very flexible about times and available when needed but not intrusive. Instructions for appliances and directions very clear - everything works! Thoughtful touches.

Hoping to be back soon. We have stayed in many cottages on several visits to the U.K. and rate this the best. Very convenient for London, Surrey and Sussex. Tastefully furnished and user friendly. Warm and comfortable. Owners very flexible about times and available when needed but not intrusive. Instructions for appliances and directions very clear - everything works! Thoughtful touches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm, tasteful and comfortable
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed April 14, 2011 for a stay in August 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherridon
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our 5th visit”
Reviewed March 20, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 5th stay at the Garden Flat. The facilities are excellent and the setting is beautiful. The area has wonderful hiking, sightseeing and country pubs. The nearby village of Westcott and town of Dorking have everything you need to complete the picture.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Reviewed March 18, 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Excellent position. Cosy. High standard
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing