We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful”
Review of Nightless Copse

Nightless Copse
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nightless Copse
Ranked #8 of 12 Dorking B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We were attending a wedding near by, I dropped the bags and car off after the wedding and before the reception and George gave us a lift back to the reception and then offered to pick us up after it finished if the timing was right after the harvest supper she was going to.It worked out so well and we had a lift back too. Service above and beyond in my book. We had a very nice room, wonderful comfortable bed we both slept very well in the peace of the countryside. The next morning Norman cooked us a great full English. All in all a great stay in a really nice B & B. I will wholeheartedly recommend to anyone.
Many thanks to George and Norman for a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NigelJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurreyDoodie, Owner at Nightless Copse, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Many thanks for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you again some time?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 35 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed when attended a friend's wedding less than a mile away.Cuppa and tasty flapjack on arrival. Lift to our friend's wedding. Great Breakfast, home made bread, luxury yoghurts, very welcoming hostess.

Whether in the area for business or pleasure I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurreyDoodie, Owner at Nightless Copse, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Many thanks for your review. It was great to meet you all! Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here for two nights whilst in the area for a family wedding. George and Norman couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating, suggesting local walks for us. The breakfast was wonderful. We would definitively recommend a stay here. Thanks again for everything!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurreyDoodie, Owner at Nightless Copse, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Many thanks for your kind review. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is certainly our favourite place to stay. The friendly welcome including tea and cake ,the excellent accommodation, the superb breakfast and transport to the station or airport all ensure a pleasurable visit.We usually have the twin room which has recently been refurbished to a very high standard and is extremely comfortable and there are some additional toiletries in the bathroom which are always useful.The breakfast is excellent with a huge choice.The woodland views from the window are lovely and a walk in the woods is to be recommended.
Nightless Copse is first class in every way and having enjoyed many visits we never look elsewhere when we are in the Dorking area.

Room Tip: The twin room is on the back and has a little more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurreyDoodie, Owner at Nightless Copse, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Many thanks for your kind words. It is always nice to welcome regular guests back. See you again! Georgina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were recommended this rural B&B by my sister who has used Nightless Copse as pre Gatport Airwick (as Wogan used to say!) base. We only stayed the one night but left the car at Nightless whilst away on holiday.
Met by Norman on arrival he was very accommodating with tea and cookies on arrival. Our room was splendid and very comfortable. Norman recommended the local Star Inn in nearby Rusper where we had a great meal. The following morning we had a nice breakfast before being transported to Gatwick.
Georgina met us on our return and a served a very welcome cuppa before we departed for home.
Many thanks G&N. Most charming hosts

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badger42Cheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Georgina Ede couldn't have been more welcoming. We left our car at Nightless Copse and Georgina drove us through the snow to Gatwick North Terminal & took care of our car for the 10 days whilst we were away. We took a taxi back to the B&B at the end of our holiday because it really was too late to be asking for a lift back. We slept well in in our comfortable room and had breakfast at 9.30 am, refreshed and ready for the drive home. Highly recommended.
Judy & Des King

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had a great time at Nightless Copse, I really recommended it :-) !
The place is in the middle of nature, the surroundings are very nice.
The accommodations are of a very decent size, beds comfortable, and all impeccably clean.
Georgina and her husband have been fantastic hosts, I keep on dreaming of Georgina's breakfasts !!
I specially recommend Nightless Copse for a quite "out of town" weekend with loads of possible outdoor activities, places to visit, around.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin666186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dorking hotels
5.8 mi away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#1 of 8 in Dorking
220 reviews
7.8 mi away
Mercure Box Hill Burford Bridge Hotel
3.3 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 12 in Dorking
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Denbies Farmhouse Accommodation
3 mi away
Gatton Manor
Gatton Manor
#5 of 8 in Dorking
184 reviews
6.2 mi away
The White Horse Hotel, Dorking
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nightless Copse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nightless Copse

Address: Nightless Copse Rusper Road | Capel, Dorking RH5 5HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Dorking
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dorking
Price Range: $42 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nightless Copse 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nightless Copse is set in 20 acres of ancient woodland in peaceful countryside on the Surrey / Sussex border, close to The Surrey Hills AONB. Converted from 2 1920s cottages, the house provides comfortable ensuite accommodation of a high standard with a warm welcome and a delicious locally sourced, home cooked breakfast. Nightless Copse is an ideal base to explore the beautiful Surrey Hills landscape, the picturesque villages and the attractive market towns of Dorking and Horsham. There are numerous National Trust properties nearby and plenty of walking and cycling trails to discover in the pretty countryside. Nightless Copse is just 20 minutes from Gatwick Airport, parking and transfers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nightless Copse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nightless Copse Dorking, Surrey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing