We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why have we not been here before.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two to Four

Two to Four
Reserve with OpenTable
Two to Four is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 106 Restaurants in Dorking
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $101
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Where possible we get our produce from local suppliers. We all need to think about how we can reduce our carbon footprint; but more importantly is the fact that fresh produce that's in season tastes so much better. Of course it also means our menu is constantly changing, which is great for our customers. Diners can choose from Seasonal set Lunch and set Dinner menus along with our A La Carte menu, thus ensuring our diners can enjoy variety whilst enjoying really great food that is fresh and at its peak. Our meat & fish is as locally sourced as possible and we work really hard to find organic suppliers whenever we can. We think first-class cooking deserves first-class ingredients.
Kingswood
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Why have we not been here before.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

What a great Resturant. Wish we had found it before. The food is to die for and the staff excellent. Can't wait to go back.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cmorgsKingswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    67
    26
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Horley
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Welcoming, attentive service, really good pork roast with all the trimmings, Strudel indulgence with cream anglaise (french for cold custard) and two large glasses each of above average wine all for £37 per head with service charge.
Sunday lunchtime treat, then go home and put your feet up!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chriswoodbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, Surrey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful find in Dorking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I celebrated my birthday here last night and it was a fantastic evening. The service was very good - attentive when necessary but not intrusive - and the food was delicious. We were a party of 6 and every one of us really enjoyed our dinner. The menu is varied but not too long and it was a tricky choice as so much appealed. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FionaHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pricey and I felt Could be Better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I was a while since I was last there but I felt a bit let down by the quality of food. I had a steak and chips. the steak was OK but rather average. the chips were your bog standard pub style ones. I would have expected hand cust and fried chips for what we paid.
Decor was OK but felt a little basic. Didn't feel as special as I'd hoped. We were upstairs though and I think downstairs is nicer.
I'd like to go back again to see if I have a better experience. In my opinion Little Dudley house is superior.

Helpful?
Thank Jimmski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“really good food - try the belly of pork”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

went with friends before Christmas and amazingly they had their 2 great specialities on the Christmas menu - really slow cooked belly of pork and blade of beef. Wonderful. The service is friendly, not intrusive and genuine. A smallish restaurant with a private area upstairs if you want a special group celebration. We will be back

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two to Four also viewed

 

Been to Two to Four? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing