We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and superbly located home”
other travelers have booked this property
Our house close to the centre of town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our house close to the centre of town
Entrance Hall Kitchen with TV and dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Our house close to the centre of town
Entrance Hall
Kitchen with TV and dishwasher
The lounge with comfortable sofas
Lounge with games and free wifi
Dining kitchen for six
The  enclosed courtyard garden with table and chairs for afternoon drinks in the sun
The courtyard from a different angle
master bedroom with king sized bed and en-suite
Master bedroom en-suite
Single bedroom one
Ground floor single bedroom
Family bathroom
Family bathroom with bath and shower
Second double bedroom
St Johns street
The river Deben with attractive walks up and downstream
The  nearest pub
Framlingham castle
Saxstead Post Mill
Felixstowe's sandy beach
River Deben looking to Tide Mill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Woodbridge, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wander691...
1 review
“Amazing town”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Woodbridge is amazing, fantastic town and the house is really well located, you can walk everywhere - even hop on a train or bus. The locality is also beautiful and there are so many great places to visit and things to do.

The house itself is well equipped and very clean. The off road car parking is handy too. Good internet and TVs but it's not quite luxury. A good base to explore Suffolk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2018
Such a pity that it was only given 3 stars when it was described as well located, well equipped, with good internet and Tv's, very clean with handy off road parking in an amazing town with great places to visit and things to do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
declark20...
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable and superbly located home”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here. Helen was an excellent host and communication prior to the visit was very good. The house is very comfortable and really well located, just a minute's walk from central Woodbridge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Thank you for you kind review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B
1 review
“lovely place to stay lovely place to be”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely place
From start to finish we had an excellent experience. Contact with our host was quick and responsive. The booking process worked very well. The directions to the property provided were very straightforward and easy to follow. The car park immediately behind the house meant it was easy to transfer our luggage directly to the back door. A lovely welcome pack with a bottle of wine was both a thoughtful and welcome surprise.
The house itself was tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. The kitchen well equipped with quality appliances, including a dishwasher, hob, oven and combination microwave for the quick meal. The kitchen TV also was a bonus to use whilst preparing a meal. The lounge was most comfortable with a smart TV, recording system and DVD player. The bedrooms were attractively furnished and comfortable. Bathrooms were spotless sanitised and provided with small bottles of shampoo and conditioner.
The back courtyard garden with table and chairs is compact but not overlooked and a suntrap. We even managed to have a glass of wine in the early spring sunshine before the clouds sprung up.
Woodbridge itself is a great little town and the house so close to everything that it is easy to make a very quick trip to the shops for that forgotten ingredient! The restaurants’ recommended by our host in the welcome guide proved to be great value with a good atmosphere and real quality food. The recommended walk along the river was tranquil, relaxing and a haven for bird life. We visited the castle at Orford and bought some fresh fish from the local fishermen which when cooked was outstanding. One of the best relaxing breaks we have ever had, we now feel totally refreshed

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
So glad you really enjoyed your stay. Remember,if you ever want a relaxing break again, you will be most welcome. Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BemroseUK
UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great location in this lovely small town.Easy access to an excellent variety of pubs and restaurants serving really good quality food. The recommended places to visit,including historic Framlingham with its castle, Southwold with its old world seaside charm and nearby Sutton Hoo were great places to visit, even in winter. The house had everything you could wish for with a comfortable lounge great well equipped kitchen. Parking immediately behind the house so close to the centre was really handy. For a quiet relaxing easy stay I couldn't wish for more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happiness...
1 review
“Very comfortable,host very helpful and perfect for an extended family”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

a very enjoyable time was had by all Woodbridge has some very nice pubsand the walk down by the river is great nice place for a weekend break

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location and accomodation”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I, along with my parents and our two young children had a great stay at this accommodation in Woodbridge. There are plenty of things to see and do in the area. Definately worth a visit and you wouldn't go far wrong with this house as your home from home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurice N
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect hostess”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Excellent location and accommodation. Efficient and competent booking experience. Helen was very attentive and ensured we had everything we needed. All in all a very pleasant experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2016
Thank you for your kind words, Maurice. So glad you enjoyed my home and easy access to all that makes Woodbridge a great place to stay. Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing