We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“For us it was a home from home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Paddock Barn

Ariel view showing peaceful rural location of Paddock Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ariel view showing peaceful rural location of Paddock Barn
Ariel view of the property, set in 17 acres and surrounded by countryside. The lounge with comfy reclining arm chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Ariel view showing peaceful rural location of Paddock Barn
Ariel view of the property, set in 17 acres and surrounded by countryside.
The lounge with comfy reclining arm chairs
dining area
view from kitchen to dining area
kitchen
bedroom
View of Paddock Barn from the garden. Paddock Barn is on the ground floor
Beautiful tranquil countryside location
view from back of the barn
Front view Paddock Barn
Front view of Paddock Barn with outdoor seating area
Front view from private drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Woodbridge, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Mark S
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For us it was a home from home”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Paddock Barn was everything we had hoped for and was exactly as I expected. All the amenities we could want and ideal for many regional attractions: Orford, Orford Ness, Snape, Woodbridge, Aldeburgh, RSPB sanctuaries. This is a great base for walking or cycling. A car is obviously essential, preferably with satnav (or a motor bike or bicycle). Clare is lovely and approachable. A pack is provided full of information, and we based all our trips on leaflets in that pack. We were blessed with superb weather, but I think it would be a cosy base in any weather or season, as there are books, games , CDs, videos, good internet to keep one busy and occupied. We probably spent too long glued to the Olympics on the box. There are plenty of walks, straight from the door even!. Woodbridge has a very pleasant high street, pedestrianised during week days. Aldeburgh was also a pleasant surprise, a high class small traditional beach resort (shale). A minor point - a couple of the bulbs in the picture lights were not working, a pity because they were so nice!. In summary a highly reccomended holiday home, ideal for 3 to 7 nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarylDek
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super relaxing stay in Paddock Barn”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I stayed in Paddock Barn with our two dogs. It is very spacious, clean and well equipped. We had a very relaxing week in the barn. Owners were very friendly but not around much. Very peaceful location. There was a very friendly hen who came to greet us every day! Would definitely love to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious property and rural setting
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carl0sthe...
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“quite, peaceful and stunning. A joy to have stayed and would use again.”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

its very remote and perfect if your looking for a peaceful place to rest your head away from the hustle and bustle of town/city life which remind me what it was like to live in the countryside again and makes me want to move from my town house.
the owners were rarely around (meet once on last day as loading car to leave) and seemed to be very nice and polite.
there is ample parking spaces but was surprised by the very friendly (and soft) nature of the animals (especially the chicken) and would be a great place to take family and children for a pleasant holiday.
lots of nice little villages pubs for meals and a short drive to Ipswich for the cinema was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location was amazing
Liked least: the sofa bed was a tad hard as no double bed but my friend said the 2 single beds were great
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and meeting our friendly chicken !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David1914
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Restful and well equipped”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The property was very spacious and well equipped. One of the best we have stayed in. Although we were on the owner's farm we never felt that our privacy was compromised. The location is very rural and isolated - perfect for unwinding and relaxing. It is also very conveniently located for many of Suffolk's attractions - Woodbridge, Sutton Hoo, Framlingham Castle, Flatford Mill, the coast, Dunwich Heath, Minsmere etc. The owners were very helpful and friendly - available when needed and unobtrusive for the rest of the time. We had an excellent stay in very pleasant surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior space and rural setting
Liked least: Maybe the absence of some pint sized glasses
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHerr...
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect spot for staying close to Easton Grange when attending a wedding.”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We chose Paddock Barn because of the flexibility of being able to arrive on a Thursday and leave on a Sunday, the proximity to Easton Grange and the fact they allowed a dog. We received a warm welcome and we loved being able to wander around the shared gardens which provided plenty of space for the children (and the dog) to explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the amount of space
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views onto the gardens and the horses and the space.
Liked least: Central heating green LED light in the bedroom coming on in the night.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane104
St Albans
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Christmas stay!”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed from 23-27th December and had a really relaxing, peaceful Christmas!
The barn is very cosy and welcoming, we had everything we needed for our stay. The kitchen was well equipped, comfy beds and good linen. The wifi worked perfectly which enabled us to stay in touch with family.
Clare, Chris and Eloise were very friendly, thank you for the decorations, they were lovely!
Our dog was very happy too!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was clean and comfortable
Liked least: TV could have been abit bigger for the size of the room
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2016
Thanks very much for the lovely comments. So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Paddock Barn and the accommodation met all your needs for a Happy Christmas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing