We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely stay”
Review of Grove House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grove House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Woodbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in January and it was lovely. The room was clean with a lovely king size bed. The food in the restaurant was lovely and the manger was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 178 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

My partner And I Have Just spent two weeks here at the Grove House over Christmas and new year and had a super time. The staff here are very helpful, and friendly,Paul, Alison,Edd, Anne, Paula and Megan are the Main Team Recently under new ownership the grove house is the best place to stay in woodbridge(in our opinion) we stayed in big room able to take a manuel wheelchair with no problem. the en-suite bathroom is suitable for a wheelchair user or anyone with walking aids like my self and my partner. If you Have a powered wheelchair you can charge it and you can leave it just outside the room when charging, there is plenty of room to do this just ask the staff for any help you need. there is a ramp for wheelchair access too.

The food here is great , very tasty,There is a choice of menu. the dining room is lovely, again the staff will help with anything you need to make it easy for you. a table was reserved for us near the dining room entrance so we never had far to walk

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nutty_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I've been travelling back & fwd to Suffolk Since Sept/Oct 2012.
My partner & I have stayed in a few places during this time.... this is our favorite.
The staff, owner Paul, front man Ed & their amazing cook Ann are most welcoming & accommodating, nothing is too much trouble.
The place has rec'd a total refurb during this time, the decor is inviting, relaxing, calming & comfortable.
The food is absolutely wonderful,we don't even consider eating elsewhere.
Easy to find !,....close to Woodbridge !......it's a must,!.....
This is a real little Gem.!

Room Tip: -disabled facilities -variety of rooms available with en-suites,.... loved the large room with en-s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paula c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have stayed at Grove House almost Tuesday for three years. The recent change in ownership and the revamped accommodation has been amazing. The Grove House is a warm friendly environment which provides clean rooms, good food and a "home from home". There is good parking and it makes an ideal base to explore Woodbridge and the surrounding area for short breaks. The staff are accommodating and go the extra mile to ensure all your needs are catered for.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray_Boy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Arrived to find plenty of parking and a warm welcome , the owner was more than happy to cook breakfast earlier for me and the food was out of this world.
Would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a short break away or even for work , value for money is great.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1983steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

me and my family stayed here for the night when attending a wedding in the area this was the best hotel ive ever stayed in by far the staff where very friendly and nothing was to much trouble the family room was very nice very clean and comftable and very good price £130 for the 4 of us couldnt have ask for anything more

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorretta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed here 3 Times in a week away on business and was very impressed with the food, cleanliness and the staff friendliness' for 70 pound I will be back on my next work trip for sure as staff made my stay excellent away from my family

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank awatkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
2.2 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Crown at Woodbridge
The Crown at Woodbridge
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
357 reviews
6.7 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
1,054 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
7.5 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grove House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grove House Hotel

Address: 39 Grove Road, Woodbridge IP12 4LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Woodbridge
Price Range: $82 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grove House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grove House Hotel is a small, friendly, family run Hotel situated just on the outskirts of the beautiful market town of Woodbridge, Suffolk. Providing 10 en-suite bedrooms, fully licensed Bar and Restuarant, and plenty of free parking, the Hotel is located within easy reach of Woodbridge and access to the A!2 and all of the Heritage Coast. Once you have visited, you will return, whether you are on business, holiday, golfing trip or visiting friends and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Grove House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grove House Hotel Woodbridge, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing