We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Seckford Hall(Woodbridge)
$263
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grove House Hotel(Woodbridge)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hill House Hall(Woodbridge)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
$50
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (1,333)
    Filter reviews
    1,333 results
    Traveler rating
    582
    413
    193
    97
    48
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    582
    413
    193
    97
    48
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthermal suitedriving rangedeben suiteswimming poolbar foodsmall balconysteam roomleisure facilitiesmy mumwithout exceptionbar areanight breakrestaurant staffevening mealfrom start to finishan overnight staystaff were lovely
    Filter
    Updating list...
    826 - 831 of 1,333 reviews
    Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

    No air conditioning and velux windows that you have to leave open, therefore light at sunrise. We were woken at 3.30am by a diesel van delivering boxes and at 4.30am by another large vehicle.
    Eat at the bar, it's better value for money.
    Golf very good, but unfortunately we wouldn't stay again because of such a terrible night's sleep.

    • Stayed: July 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Happydays6
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

    Thank you for your review we are sorry to hear that your nights sleep was disturbed - we have fully investigated the matter of hearing delivery vans but can't understand it because the earliest we receive any deliveries to the hotel is 5.45am and that would be in a small delivery van not a lorry. We do have fans in all our bedrooms to help cool the rooms but we only have A/C in our public areas at this point in time.
    We do hope that this won't put you off staying again perhaps over the cooler winter months - our golf course has won awards for its all year round playability!

    Best wishes
    Tarnia Robertson
    Director

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 28, 2014

    Just returned for recent golf break at Ufford Park. The golf course has some interesting holes and a fair challenge for the average club golfer. However, the course is deceptively hilly in places, but this does add to the character. Interesting greens and also a number of testing shots over water. The rooms in the hotel were comfortable enough but showing signs of tiredness and the themostat temperature gauge seemed to have no effect at all on the temperature. So on a warm weekend the rooms were rather hot. The food was good for a package deal and the bar well stocked and with a couple of local "Real Ales" which is unusual at this kind of hotel. Bar snack also varied and of a good quality. All generally at normal pub prices. The main disappointments was that service at the bar was slow particularly at busy times. Disappointing particularly as the target clientle appeared to be large groups on golf and spa weekend. So all in all enjoyable stay but more attention to detail could be applied to improve the expereience.

    • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank butterball-49
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

    Thank you for your great review regarding your recent golfing break - we were delighted to read that you enjoyed the challenge of our golf course!! And that you appreciated our selection of Real Ales as well as the variety, value for money & quality of our food both in the bar & restaurant.

    The weather has been exceptionally hot these last few weeks - we do provide fans in every bedroom but appreciate on some nights this isn't enough, even with the windows open. Thank you for bringing to our attention the slow service in the bar during your stay (due to large groups wanting to be served at the same time) - we do our best to look ahead with staffing but understand how frustrating it is from the guests point of view when we get it wrong - we will of course pass your comments onto our Food & Beverage Manager to see how best we can improve things in future peak periods.

    We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon - you might like to know that due to excellent natural drainage our course is playable ALL YEAR AROUND too !!!

    Best wishes
    Tarnia Robertson
    Director

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 24, 2014

    We stayed for a single night and as a couple, enjoyed a golf and spa package..

    We were welcomed nicely, a good explanation of the layout and facilities. The reception staff were fine. very polite both booking in and out.

    We visited our room, which was small but well placed with a view of the final hole of the golf course. There is no air conditioning, which normally would not have been a problem, but we were staying when the temperature was in the late 20's, there was a fan in the cupboard, which was OK, but not quite the same. There was a little issue with dirty grout in the bathroom in a couple of places, which was a shame as the shower was a very good powerful shower.

    T.V reception struggled on some channels, but I wasn't there for the T.V. I couldn't really see the function of the balcony, not big enough to sit out there, but bigger than just a good view. Odd size really.

    So I popped off for the first round of Golf of the two day trip. The weather was great a little blustery, but great. the course was generally good, It feels a little tightly squashed in the holes are quite close, it wasn't a problem as the course wasn't too busy, but the areas of rough between some fairways were quite small (A couple of shouts of "Four were needed") The course also was just needing a little bit of attention in a couple of areas, One is the water areas, Just a few extra fish might help keep the weed in control, they could be lovely, but just a bit scummy and weedy! Could be really nice though.

    The spa and pool area was Fine according to my wife. Clean changing rooms were great, the sauna and steam room were nice, and the three hour visit to the thermal suit was very welcome. Massage was Amazing! and really helped to chill my wife out, One of the main reasons why we went.

    The restaurant was excellent. Great attentive service and very decent but not too flouncy food. Good choice of food served promptly. The drinks at the bar and restaurant are a little pricey, but the wine and drinks list is good, with some great local drinks available.

    The breakfast was lovely as well with proper local meats and some lovely Croissants and Pain au chocolat. A little more choice of breakfast would be nice, Maybe a little bit of black pudding or some chesses and breads.

    Overall, it did the job of relaxing us and helping take our mind of the kids at home (Being looked after of course) but could have been better with a little more attention.

    • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank The_Man_Chump
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

    Thank you for your excellent overall review - we were very pleased to read that between you and your wife you were able to experience almost all of our onsite facilities including the golf course and thermal suite spa. We were interested to read you points on where we can improve even further and will certainly mention these to the relevant heads of those departments.

    We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon when we hope it will not be quite so hot weather wise!!

    We appreciate your comments thank you.
    Best wishes
    Tarnia Robertson
    Director

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 23, 2014

    We booked a 2 day stay and this is the second visit could well be our last as it was the same as last visit, uncomfortable bed, poor quilt, hot room with only a small velux window there was a fan but it was noisy. The room was clean, the Restuarant serving staff were excellent nothing being to much trouble, Buffet breakfast average dried out. Avoid Sundays as there is often a big group of golfers there on Monday being loud. We never used the Spa as they were fully booked. Shame they couldn't up their game with the bed and bedding as this would make all the difference.

    Room Tip: If you book a room ask for a proper window and not a velux window room
    • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SteveStAlbansHerts
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

    Dear Steve
    Thank you for your review we were please to hear that your bedroom was clean, the staff and quality of food at dinner was excellent but understand you were a little disappointed in the breakfast and the comfort of your bed - we do have a rolling replacement programme with all our beds and several were replaced approximately 6 months ago, but as you appreciate with over 90 bedrooms, this does take time, not just because of cost but also because of access & availability. So please be patient - we are always doing our best to improve the product (not just in the bedrooms) throughout the whole hotel but it is ''work in progress''.

    We appreciate that at the time of your stay not just Suffolk but the whole of England has been experiencing exceptionally hot weather, and as yet we do not have Air Conditioning in our bedrooms, only in our function rooms & public areas. This is why we provide a fan in every bedroom, some rooms also have ceiling fans to make it more comfortable - and yes they do make a noice but then so would Air-Conditioning unfortunately.

    We hope you will come back again to see our continued improvements but if you are looking for quieter times to stay January to March are always good and with so much onsite you would not be dependent on the weather - having said that though there is still lots to explore out of season in Suffolk.

    Best wishes
    Tarnia Robertson
    Director

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 21, 2014

    I booked the half day experience as part of my maid-of-honour duties for my niece's hen do for Saturday 19th July. From the moment I booked to the day itself, I can not fault anything. There were 9 of us in our Hen Party and communication with the Spa staff was First Class all the way. It is an excellent price for all you get. We never felt rushed the atmosphere was very relaxed and we could come and go between the swimming pool, jacquzi, steam rooms as we please. With this deal we had a choice of drink on arrival the use of all of the above and a 30 minute treatment from a very wide selection of treatments available. Each and everyone of us commented on how lovely and friendly all the ladies who carried out our treatments were. The rooms were lovely and tranquil and very relaxing. The choice from the lunch menu was also very wide with something for everyone and was a nice portion and all very lovely. We all came away relaxed and refreshed and had a great experience. For some of the group including myself this was my second visit and yet again I can not fault anything. They do an amazing job. Cant wait to book again.

    Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    Thank Emma782014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

    Dear Emma
    Thank you for your superb review on your recent Spa Day at Ufford Park - we do find our day spa is very popular with Hen Groups, as well as couple. We will pass on your praise to our Spa Team - they are a lovely group of girls who clearly enjoy their work. It was nice to hear that you have visited us before and both times felt the facilities, quality of food and professionalism of the staff were excellent.

    We can't wait to welcome you back either!
    Hope the wedding goes well and look forward to hearing all about it next time we see you.

    Best wishes
    Tarnia Robertson
    Director

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews