We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Seckford Hall(Woodbridge)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Crown Hotel(Framlingham)
$147
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodhall Manor(Woodbridge)
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,315)
Filter reviews
1,315 results
Traveler rating
574
407
189
97
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
407
189
97
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal suitedriving rangedeben suiteswimming poolbar foodsmall balconysteam roomleisure facilitiesmy mumwithout exceptionbar areanight breakrestaurant staffevening mealfrom start to finishan overnight staystaff were lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
855 - 860 of 1,315 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed here due to a wedding locally and this was the only place with enough available rooms for us and some friends. The Hotel is pretty dated its a bit like stepping back to the 1980's with some interesting decor! At over £100 a night I expected more. The room (228) was just OK, the matress felt a bit ropey a bit like our pull out z-bed at home. The bathroom was pretty grim, lots of mould spots around grout the bath and shower corners and also along the rear ceiling. I would reccommend buying some HG mould spray, paint ceilings with mould resistant paint and get a better extractor system. The toilet wasn't cleaned very well either, always a bad sign. There is a balcony which overlooks the golf course but no seating and lots of moss on the concrete slabs.

Breakfast was OK and was a bit like a service station along with fake plastic box hedgrows! (nice). They served cheap juices (concentrated and sweetened), tinned fruit and rock hard pastries. The cooked buffet breakast was a little better and the sausages weren't bad. Our friends commented that their rooms got very hot in the night and also one couple had a room with 2 x single beds although they booked a double,

Overall for me this place was overpriced. We didn't use the pool or spa area so I couldn't comment on that. I noticed a cheap sign displaying "lift out of order" in the morning when checking out, which might just have been a coincidence but kind of summed up the place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odie1kenobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your review we were of course sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay though - we appreciate decor is a personal thing but we are also in the process of modernising the hotel, it just takes time due to having over 90 bedrooms. The bedroom you stayed in is in fact one of the 10 rooms we are planning to do next so please do not let this put you off staying again.
We will look into the breakfast quality because the quality of our food is something we regularly get very high praise for (this can be seen in many other reviews) so hard pastries is very unusual and disappointing.
All our bedrooms do have windows, patio doors &/Or velux's so if guests are hot during the night they can be easily opened. As you appreciate we have just had unusually mild weather for March during the day but there have been many nights where the temperature has dropped down dramatically, so we have not felt it time to turn the heating off altogether yet - sorry.

Thank you for your feedback and if you would like to speak to our GM directly please contact us directly.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

It's in a nice setting the staff were lovely and couldn't do enough, the room was big and clean needed a couple of things only had one bedside drawer but was loads of room for two , some of the light bulbs didn't work and the flow of water from the tap in sink was odd but overall the bed was very comfy and it was nice and warm .

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Linda
Thank you for your great review. Sorry about the couple of maintenance matters we will see to those as soon as possible. But very pleased to hear the room was clean and comfortable and our staff were wonderful throughout your stay.

We very much hope to welcome you back again next time you are up visiting family.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I felt as a lone traveller that their security is poor; side doors are not locked at night. I was put at the end of a corridor right next to an outside door to the car park that was open all night i.e. unsecured, and completely unattended, which was in poor contrast to Premier Inn, who make sure all lone female travellers are placed securely within their buildings. I did not feel very safe. It was also noisy. I was woken by noise in the corridor the first night in the early morning and by other guests the second night who were unaware of the flimsy walls.
The Bar food choice is limited-Pubs in Woodbridge have more choice and are cheaper. Breakfast was disappointing if you are vegetarian. The View from the window was beautiful. I didn't have time to use the pool or see it, as I was working, which was a shame, and it clearly is a big bonus to staying here which would appeal to most people. The Staff were friendly in the Bar.
I imagine it is Golfers who like this Hotel or spa users but I am not sure I would stay again on my own, despite the beautiful surroundings, or bonus of pool, as I did not relax due to being aware there was just a flimsy Hotel door between me and the night..

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Hilary
Thank you for your review - we understand your comments about security and would like to take this opportunity to assure you that we do take security of all our guests very seriously, not just our female ones and can reassure you that all our external doors are locked in the evenings by our night managers (one is in fact a lady herself so is very conscious about being safe at night). Of course several doors are fire doors so although they can be easily opened from the inside they can not from the outside. However, when you made your booking wish us you did specifically say that you would have many bags with your (more than usual for a 2 night stay) due to your job - so it was for that reason we specifically chose you a room where you could park your car nice and close and on the ground floor so you would not have to carry all your bags up and down stairs. We honestly thought we were being helpful but if you had brought your security concerns to our attention at the time, we would have tried to move you to a 1st or 2nd floor room.
We agree being on the ground floor corridor can sometimes be noisy as guests walk back to their rooms - we do our best to remind all our visitors to be considerate to others but some forget this and for this of course we apologise.
We hope you do come back to stay with us again and next time we will do our best to appoint you a different room - also please try our Park Restaurant, which offers an alternative menu to our bar meals. All our food is prepared from fresh so if you can not find a suitable vegetarian dish on either of our 2 menus, we would ask our chef to cook you something of your liking.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I recently took a party of 24 birdwatchers for a long weekend in Suffolk, staying at Ufford Park. The service that we received was excellent, and everyone remarked about how much they had enjoyed their visit.
The service in the restaurant was speedy (even when full) and the staff were pleasant and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Derek

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent Bird Watching stay at Ufford Park - we were so pleased to read that your whole group had a lovely time and thought our food, staff and service was excellent - so much so you would certainly recommend us and return!!

We very much look forward to this.

All the best
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

An evening meal in the Park Restaurant was part of our Spa Weekend. The service in the Restaurant was excellent with all courses delivered very speedily. Stuart our Waiter was very pleasant and friendly as were the other staff and we would have no hesitation in recommending the Restaurant 5*****'s

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlloking the Golf Course. Ours overlooked the back where the staff parked but was quiet
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Nick
Thank you for your wonderful review about your dining experience in our Park Restaurant whilst staying at our hotel recently. We will certainly pass on your praise to Stuart our Maitre'D and our team of chef's.
Lets hope your 5 star recommendation will get even more diners in our restaurant !!

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel soon.
Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews