We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
GreenLeadersGold level
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Golf Break”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Congratulations to Ufford Park.

We had a recent golf break at this venue for a big group. In reviewing other hotels that offer golf they would be well advised to read this (you know who you are). In detail -

Golf Course - despite recent heavy rain the course played very well. Everything was well maintained especially the greens that protect the courses comparatively short length off the tee. There are some memorable holes at Ufford but in considering the way I played some instantly forgettable ones as well. Seriously its a good mix of holes with highlights being the 4th, 6th (if you like 600+ yard par fives), 10th, 14th, 15th & 16th holes being the best.

Bar - as a real ale fan I was delighted that the Adnams brands on hand pump were in great condition. Not the cheapest pint in Suffolk but still offered the right value to customers.

Restaurant - an excellent carvery style dinner and buffet style breakfast complimented by a couple of bar snacks. All food was well prepared & presented, hot and of good quality.

Bedrooms - we had a standard room which for 1 night was perfectly adequate. Comfortable bed and OK bathroom.

Staff - from Reception to the Bar to the Restaurant all the staff without exception were very professional and friendly. The young lady who kept up to speed with the Gin&Tonic runs late into the night is to be especially complimented. The staff are a credit to the hotel.

Summary - an excellent golf break over a Sunday / Monday visit. No hesitation in recommending Ufford Park to the Trip Advisor family. My poor sleep quality rating has nothing to do with the room just the noise from my room mate at 4AM when he dragged his sorry drunken a..e into his bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuffolkGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Graham
Well what can we say - a thoroughly considered & detailed review, which we feel will aid any potential visitor contemplating Ufford Park as their preferred hotel, to book. Thank you so much and we will certainly pass on your high praise to all our team of staff who you said were a credit to us - we feel the same way too. Without their continued support we could not run such a successful family business.

We very much look forward to welcoming you and your group back again soon.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    350
    174
    84
    42
See reviews for
247
385
30
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Staff on spa reception were fantastic, spa facilities were also good. Although lunch was very enjoyable the attitude of one of the waitresses was disappointing as really rude! The evening meal was fantastic, Stuart was extremely professional and ensured all our needs were catered for, wine availability much better from restaurant than what bar offer! Hotel room was clean although beds could have been more comfortable. Hotel does have slightly dated decor and breakfast was disappointing however we still had a lovely girly break

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chocolato-Milko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent birthday spa break treat with your girl friends, we were so pleased to read that with the exception of one member of staff you did all have a great time with us. We appreciate your comments about the dated decor but we are working our way through the hotel updating and refurbishing it but with the size of Ufford Park this is no mean feat so please bare with us.

We very much hope you will come back soon for another spa break to see how things have improved.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

great spa packages and quiet, they even have a no children hour twice a day. hairdressers too and a very good gym have not stopped overnight but the facilities are very good they give discount for nurses and education staff also for services. American stlye golf range good walks around the area.They have theme. nights and an excellant bar, with good coffee

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review Mary. We were so pleased to read that you had such a wonderful spa day at Ufford Park Hotel and that our staff were helpful , food & coffee good and facilities excellent - the discount we are sure was an added bonus but would not stop you feeling we were still great value for money even at normal price ;-)

We look forward to welcoming you back soon perhaps for an overnight spa break next time !!!

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

After an unfortunate experience in another hotel reported elsewhere, we got in touch with Ufford Park and asked if they could accommodate us immediately for three days. What a difference! The receptionists were kindness itself and most obliging, although the hotel was full of wedding guests. We were allocated two excellent rooms where we spent a very comfortable night. Unfortunately, I took ill and had no alternative but to return to my home. The hotel was most understanding and sympathetic to our problem, and assisted us with our departure. I hope I am well enough soon to go back to enjoy a stay at this hotel for a longer period.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reargunner626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review but we were so sorry that you fell ill and had to cut your 3 night break short - we hope you are feeling better by now and would love to welcome you back again soon. We naturally were sorry your original hotel choice did not suit you but on a positive note we were glad you did get to experience our facilities and friendly staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just lovely. Lovely spacious and airy venue. Food and service brilliant. you do not have to be a golfer to appreciate the stunning golf course. Nor do you have to pt lay golf to be a guest. The spa is a complete must experience for me. But, again it is not compulsory. If spa is not your thing but a lovely relaxing swim is, there is a very good sized pool too which you can use along side a spa experience or individually.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 976Tracy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Tracy thank you for your great review regarding your recent Spa Day at Ufford Park - we were so pleased that you thought our staff, facilities and quality of food excellent thoughout your stay with us. We are very proud of our thermal suite spa but you are correct some guests may prefer to just use the health club instead.

We hope you will come back and see us again especially with the weather starting to go downhill - it is the perfect time of year to do something special with friends inside.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We recently had our wedding at Ufford park on 28.09.13 and everything was fantastic! The hotel itself was very clean and the bedroom was perfect could not fault it.
The food we had for both the wedding and breakfast in the morning was incredible! Quite often when catering for large parties the food can be disappointing but not for Ufford park the food was incredible even the veg was cooked to perfection!
Everything on the day ran so smoothly and everything was done to such a high standard!
All the staff throughout the whole hotel were so helpful and friendly, in fact all our guests commented on how caring and lovely the staff were. And they all went out of their way to help cater for my dads special dietary needs.
A MASSIVE thank you has to go to Jenna, Keith and Josie who were incredible and helped our big day be so special. They all made sure that all the little details were not missed and I don't think the day wouldn't have gone quite as smoothly if it wasn't for them!
So thank you!
We will definitely be coming back one year to celebrate an anniversary.
I would definitely recommend Ufford park to all we know!
Thanks again for making our day perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0LM0L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you both for such a fantastic review and congratulations again from all the staff at Ufford Park Hotel. We were absolutely delighted to read that you and your guests thought the food, service, staff and facilities were perfect on your special day.

We were also pleased to read that you will also be recommending us to all your friends as the perfect wedding venue - we do have a superb reputation for our weddings and our Chefs really do a fabulous job catering for large groups it is one of their specialities. We will of course personally thank Jenna, Josie & Keith too on your behalf.

We hope you won't leave it a year to come back and see us again!!

Best wishes and we know you will both enjoy a very happy & long marriage together.

Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is the second time I've spent a long weekend here. I don't play golf, but that doesn't matter as there's plenty to see within a fairly short driving distance and the other hotel facilities such as the pool, sauna and jacuzzi are fine.
The food is excellent and the staff are helpful and friendly. Because there were ten of us in the party, we got a very good - I could almost say surprisingly inexpensive - deal. The view from our room across the golf course was idyllic and we saw some lovely sunrises. I strongly recommend this hotel for a short break.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Steve
Thank you so much for your wonderful 5/5 review - it was especially encouraging to us to hear that guests don't have to play golf to still have a lovely time here. We will of course pass on your positive comments to our whole team of hard working staff for producing such excellent quality food & service for you and your group.

The fact you mentioned that you also found your whole leisure experience superb value for money too - then we hope to welcome you back again for your 3rd visit very soon !!!

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
3.2 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
995 reviews
8.9 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
23.3 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Crown at Woodbridge
The Crown at Woodbridge
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
330 reviews
10.9 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
11.3 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa

Property: Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Address: Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Woodbridge Hotel Ufford Park, Woodbridge IP12 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa is set in 120 acres of historic parkland less than 12 miles from Ipswich town centre and is therefore the perfect affordable destination for Spa, Leisure & Golf Breaks. Either as a couple, a group or as a family - With golf course, swimming pool & gym, thermal Suite Spa, bar & restaurant it is an excellent family owned and run modern hotel. Friendly helpful staff and fantastic views. Children & Pets welcomed. Open all year round - great Winter Break options. Top Winter golf course. 4 Star Luxury Spa. Ample free parking & Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf And Spa
Best Western Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing