We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
GreenLeadersGold level
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spa day”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I recently had a 'luxury spa day' at the Ufford Park which was brilliant. The staff are are really friendly, from the lady booking me in over the phone to the girls doing the treatments. They spent time to show me around & how to get the most from my time in the thermal suite. You can also use the hotels swimming pool area (which needs to be a bit more luxurious). I had a body scrub, facial & manicure which were all first class.
Although I live 45 minutes away, I will definitely return as this is the best spa around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Kerry
Thank you for your superb review on your recent spa visit. We were delighted to read that every part of your day was fantastic and in your own words ''the best spa around''.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again - either for the day, for a 1 night break or perhaps for an evening. We do regularly have special offers in our spa so suggest you either regularly visit our website or better still add your name to our spa mailing list .

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    368
    180
    87
    42
See reviews for
262
404
31
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

All the staff at Ufford Park have been very helpful, friendly and efficient from the time of booking the venue to the end of the event. The food was delicious, beautifully served and nothing was too much trouble.

The Deben Suite was just what we needed for our event

We stayed for one night in a very comfortable bedroom, which was quiet for a good nights sleep and had a great view overlooking the golf course. The breakfast was also very good

We highly recommend Ufford Park to anyone organising an event, everything you would ever need is readily available

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear John
Thank you so much for your excellent review regarding your recent function and overnight stay at Ufford Park Hotel. We were very pleased to read that you thought the Deben Suite was perfect for your ladies festival and that you also had a good nights sleep afterwards. We regularly receive great praise about how helpful our staff are but is always nice to hear so thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you all back again in the future.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downham Market, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at Ufford Park on Good Friday, on one of their fantastic value for money Indulgence breaks, which included room for the night, 3 hrs in the spa, 1/2 hr treatment, 3 coarse evening meal and breakfast. What can we say,. On arrival the reception staff were fantastic and told us everything that we needed to know, the room was great very clean and well maintained, the lady that showed us around the spa was great and very professional. The spa itself was brill and much better than others that we had been to before, for our 1/2 hr treatment we both went for the deep tissue back massage which we both agreed was heaven, our three coarse evening meal was lovely and fresh and tasted great as did breakfast (the tastiest breakfast we have eaten in any hotel) We had a lovely relaxing stay at this hotel and will defiantly return with friends, this time the girls can do the spa and the boys play golf.....Many thanks again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuartsing1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your fabulous 1 night spa break at Ufford Park Hotel - we were absolutely thrilled to see you gave us a 5 out of 5 for the cleanliness of your bedroom, the quality of our food & spa treatments and especially the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff throughout the hotel.

We also can't wait to welcome you back again soon for a golf AND spa break !

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just stayed over the one night following a function, but the room was clean and comfortable with a nice terrace overlooking the golf course. Bathroom was a bit cosy with a corner bath which might be a bit uncomfortable if you are very tall. But service very efficient, quick check in and out and decent breakfast buffet too.

Room Tip: If you are planning a long stay probably best not to have one of the attic rooms as they are smaller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alipalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Ali
Thank you so much for your positive review regarding your recent 1 night stay at Ufford Park - we were delighted to read that your room was comfortable and clean and that our staff were helpful and efficient throughout your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

stayed for 4 nights on buisness and found hotel excellent very good food and gym and pool would advise anybody to stay there golf course looked excellent but due to buisness commitments was unable to use shame

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Steve
Thank you so much for your excellent 5 out of 5 review regarding your recent 4 day business trip to Ufford Park - the fact you stayed so long with us and still found everything perfect including the cleanliness of your room and the food is praise indeed. We were pleased to read that you were able to find some time to use the health club but next time you hope to also try out the golf course (we do offer free club hire in the 2 storey driving range or club hire for the golf course by the way !!!)

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Not a nice place to relax or chill out when on business. Poor cleanliness of room, blood, body fluid on bed spread, quarter inch of dust on top of wardrobe yuck. Restaurant smelt of stale food, menu not fresh, coach and horses pub down the road saved me food wise, owner please experience the difference. Public areas a disgrace. Bar area poor decor and who wants a mass produced wine called rabbit. Dated decor all around place more akin to coach parties, be very afraid of catching something. Not for the discerning. Golfers you deserve better.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChapelGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We were sorry to read your negative review after so many positive ones - you clearly found every part of your stay unacceptable. We agree that there is no excuse for a dirty bedroom and we will of course investigate this immediately. You may also be interested to know that we do in fact source our food locally and it is cooked from fresh, we also offer a wide selection of wines - Jack Rabbit is only our House Wine which is in fact very popular with our guests, but there is always a choice.

Your sincerely
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I've just returned from a golf weekend with friends at Ufford Park. A very reasonably priced £120 for 1 night, 2 rounds of golf, including breakfast and dinner (carvery). All in all, very good value for money.

The golf course was in excellent condition. The greens were in very good considering the weather we've had of late. Round times were good. We didn't wait on a single tee. The course looked easy on paper, but it was a tough test in the wind. Overall I was very impressed.

The hotel was a little dated in places and would benefit from an upgrade in certain areas e.g. bar. The rooms were a little snug, but well equipped. Bathrooms reasonably modern. The restaurant food was very good for both dinner and breakfast. Service very good throughout. I found the staff very welcoming and helpful.

Overall, excellent value for money for a short golf break.

Room Tip: Lockers available at the driving range for golf clubs/shoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GJCUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent golfing break at Ufford Park we were delighted to read that every part of your stay was of excellent quality (food & golf course), great value for money and our staff were helpful and polite throughout. We are addressing the decor around the public areas but as I am sure you appreciate this takes time but we are confident you will notice the improvements next time you come and stay with us.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
3.2 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
1,017 reviews
8.9 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
23.3 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
1,009 reviews
11.3 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
661 reviews
10.9 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa

Property: Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Address: Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Woodbridge Hotel Ufford Park, Woodbridge IP12 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa is set in 120 acres of historic parkland less than 12 miles from Ipswich town centre and is therefore the perfect affordable destination for Spa, Leisure & Golf Breaks. Either as a couple, a group or as a family - With golf course, swimming pool & gym, thermal Suite Spa, bar & restaurant it is an excellent family owned and run modern hotel. Friendly helpful staff and fantastic views. Children & Pets welcomed. Open all year round - great Winter Break options. Top Winter golf course. 4 Star Luxury Spa. Ample free parking & Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf And Spa
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing