We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“buisness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
GreenLeadersGold level
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“buisness”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

stayed for 4 nights on buisness and found hotel excellent very good food and gym and pool would advise anybody to stay there golf course looked excellent but due to buisness commitments was unable to use shame

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Steve
Thank you so much for your excellent 5 out of 5 review regarding your recent 4 day business trip to Ufford Park - the fact you stayed so long with us and still found everything perfect including the cleanliness of your room and the food is praise indeed. We were pleased to read that you were able to find some time to use the health club but next time you hope to also try out the golf course (we do offer free club hire in the 2 storey driving range or club hire for the golf course by the way !!!)

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    342
    174
    82
    42
See reviews for
245
381
28
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Not a nice place to relax or chill out when on business. Poor cleanliness of room, blood, body fluid on bed spread, quarter inch of dust on top of wardrobe yuck. Restaurant smelt of stale food, menu not fresh, coach and horses pub down the road saved me food wise, owner please experience the difference. Public areas a disgrace. Bar area poor decor and who wants a mass produced wine called rabbit. Dated decor all around place more akin to coach parties, be very afraid of catching something. Not for the discerning. Golfers you deserve better.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChapelGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We were sorry to read your negative review after so many positive ones - you clearly found every part of your stay unacceptable. We agree that there is no excuse for a dirty bedroom and we will of course investigate this immediately. You may also be interested to know that we do in fact source our food locally and it is cooked from fresh, we also offer a wide selection of wines - Jack Rabbit is only our House Wine which is in fact very popular with our guests, but there is always a choice.

Your sincerely
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I've just returned from a golf weekend with friends at Ufford Park. A very reasonably priced £120 for 1 night, 2 rounds of golf, including breakfast and dinner (carvery). All in all, very good value for money.

The golf course was in excellent condition. The greens were in very good considering the weather we've had of late. Round times were good. We didn't wait on a single tee. The course looked easy on paper, but it was a tough test in the wind. Overall I was very impressed.

The hotel was a little dated in places and would benefit from an upgrade in certain areas e.g. bar. The rooms were a little snug, but well equipped. Bathrooms reasonably modern. The restaurant food was very good for both dinner and breakfast. Service very good throughout. I found the staff very welcoming and helpful.

Overall, excellent value for money for a short golf break.

Room Tip: Lockers available at the driving range for golf clubs/shoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GJCUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent golfing break at Ufford Park we were delighted to read that every part of your stay was of excellent quality (food & golf course), great value for money and our staff were helpful and polite throughout. We are addressing the decor around the public areas but as I am sure you appreciate this takes time but we are confident you will notice the improvements next time you come and stay with us.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at the Ufford Park Hotel from Monday 8th April - Friday 12th April 2013 on a Family Inclusive Break.

We agreed with other reviewers and thought that the overwhelming strength of this hotel is it's staff. What a fantastic team.....helpful, friendly, informative and accommodating.

The Family Inclusive Break was a fantastic way for our 6 year old son to try new sports, we enjoyed being 'wined and dined' and we all enjoyed being close to some excellent tourist attractions such as Sutton Hoo.

We stayed in a superior family room on the second floor. On arrival we were given a warm welcome and clear instructions on how to reach our room. Our son was delighted with the welcome pack and we were pleased to see that we also had a fridge in the room.

Facilities at the hotel were very good. We used the swimming pool (towels provided), the gym (good to see antiseptic spray available for wiping down the machines), the driving range and the tennis courts (5 minutes away). We were readily provided with rackets and clubs. Unfortunately we didn't have time to use the Spa but 3 hours in the thermal spa were included in the package.

Our only minor gripe would be a lack of variety with the restaurant menu. Although a 'specials' menu was available everyday, this didn't include any extra vegetarian options and my husband commented that there were a lot of potato dishes but no options for rice or pasta.

We would definitely stay here again, as for us, it ticks all the boxes for a family break in this country.

Thank you to all the staff in reception,housekeeping, the restaurant, the golf centre and the swimming pool for your hard work.

Room Tip: We had a superior room on the second floor. Plenty of space, comfortable, clean and warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Jo
Thank you for your excellent review regarding your recent family inclusive break at Ufford Park - we were so pleased to read that you were able to take full advantage of almost everything included in your break (you will have to come back to use the spa another time !!) as well as explore some of the other local attractions like Sutton Hoo. We will most certainly pass on your high praise to all our staff thank you very much. Our Head Chef will also give some thought to your suggestions about more variety in the Restaurant particularly with Vegetarian food on the specials menu.

We very much look forward to welcoming you all back again soon - perhaps in the Summer Holidays or for a quiet get away break so you can take full advantage of the spa!!

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Arrived with our toddler and was met with friendly staff. Enjoyed spa facilities very much. I received a great treatment. Breakfast and dinner staff were also most helpful. Bar staff was nice overall. Would like to return.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Pete
Thank you for your superb review we were delighted to read that your stay with your toddler was wonderful and that you found our staff in particular very helpful and friendly. We were also very pleased to read that you said you look forward to returning to Ufford Park again.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here for one night (5th April) in room 224 - good size room with a lovely view over the golf course, couldn't have asked for a better room! Modern TV with a DVD player too and a modern bathroom. Room was very clean apart from a little more dusting needed in the lampshades and cupboards. Tea/coffee making faciltiies in the room with many different teas and hot chocolates, with complimentary biscuits too!!

We arrived slightly early to check-in but the reception staff were extremely helpful and accomodating, allowing us to drop off our lugggage as well as a slightly earlier check in to our room which we were very grateful for.

The spa was excellent and very good value too, at £12.50 per resident of the hotel - ever so relaxing, and done out very well with the thermal suite in the middle. We loved the relaxation room where you could lay on deck chairs while drinking herbal teas with a star light cieling. We spent 2 hours in the spa and we found towards the last part, it was only us and another couple using the spa so there was plenty of room and very peaceful, felt like we had private hire of the spa! We were also given a guided tour of the spa which we thought was very good.

Free use of the pool, the jacuzzi and the steam is included in the price so there is plenty to do, as well as a pool table in the bar and a quiet room for reading which was very peaceful. Free WIFI aswell.

We had our evening meal at the bar which was cooked freshly and the service was very efficient, food was delicious and although not cheap, we thought it was fairly priced at around 10 pound a main course.

A huge strength of this hotel is the staff, everyone we spoke to was so helpful and done everything to make our stay as enjoyable as it could be. There was a problem with the fire alarm going off twice in the night, which meant we had a very disturbed sleep. We mentioned this to the reception in the morning and after speaking to the manager, we were able to keep the room on for a few more hours which we were very grateful for.

A few improvements: the double bed was actually 2 single beds put together which wasn't particularly comfortable, breakfast finished at 10 on Saturday which we found to be a bit early, but we are not early risers - however, a possible improvement would be the option of a late continental breakfast.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and thought it was excellent value for money. We would definitely go again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigelfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Nigel
Thank you for your indepth and very positive review - we were delighted to read that you found your stay overall excellent value for money and our facilities and staff superb. We were sorry to hear that the fire alarm went off during your stay, but grateful that you appreciated that some things are beyond our control, it is how our staff handle these things which is more important. Our staff do try their very best to accommodate all our guests special requirements eg. early check-in or late check-out, it just depends on how busy we are.

We will also take on board your tips to improve our standards even more and very much look forward to welcoming you back to Ufford Park Hotel again very soon.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed for one night midweek (2nd April) and were given room 208.Lovely big room with a balcony overlooking the golf course. Swimming pool was great, nice clean changing rooms.

We thought the restaurant menu looked very nice but decided to eat in the sports bar as we wanted a chilled out atmosphere. They had an offer for two courses for £10, choice of about 3 mains/puddings. My husband had ham, egg and chips and a chocolate cheesecake from this offer. I had chicken fajitas (£10.95 from the main menu) and then stole his dessert! Bar prices weren't cheap but typical of most hotels.

Breakfast buffet was very nice - all the usual stuff and our requested poached eggs arrived perfectly cooked.
There is a very nice quiet lounge with an amazing fish tank if you want to read.

I must mention the staff at Ufford Park. Every single member of staff we encountered was fantastic, my husband popped for a look at the pool when we checked in and was practically given a guided tour! Everyone was extremely polite, professional and friendly. Some hotels we have stayed in could certainly learn a thing or two from the customer service at this place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazydiamond118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your superb 5 out of 5 review about your recent stay at Ufford Park - we do try our best to ensure all our visitors have a wonderful time and so were delighted to read that every aspect of your stay was excellent including the quality of the food, cleanliness of the bedroom & health club and especially our staff throughout the whole complex who were in your words, 'extremely polite, professional and friendly'.

We very hope you will come back and stay with us again very soon.

Best wishes,
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
3.2 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
23.3 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
21.9 mi away
Stoke by Nayland Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Crown at Woodbridge
The Crown at Woodbridge
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
10.9 mi away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa

Property: Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Address: Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Woodbridge Hotel Ufford Park, Woodbridge IP12 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa is set in 120 acres of historic parkland less than 12 miles from Ipswich town centre and is therefore the perfect affordable destination for Spa, Leisure & Golf Breaks. Either as a couple, a group or as a family - With golf course, swimming pool & gym, thermal Suite Spa, bar & restaurant it is an excellent family owned and run modern hotel. Friendly helpful staff and fantastic views. Children & Pets welcomed. Open all year round - great Winter Break options. Top Winter golf course. 4 Star Luxury Spa. Ample free parking & Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf And Spa
Best Western Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing