We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spa package”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 15, 2013

the staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was very clean. The room was spacious and very clean. The spa package was great value for money. the food was very good also, there was plenty of choice but could have maybe done with a little bit more. The staff were very helpful with slightly changing some of thefor my friend who can only eat certain things. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Cheryl
Thank you for your great review saying your would recommend us and found us excellent value for money. We were delighted to read about your recent spa break at Ufford Park and that you had a lovely time, that your bedroom was spaceous and very clean and that your friend who had special dietary requirements also was happy with her food options throughout the stay.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,005 - 1,011 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just had a lovely weekend at Ufford Park. Delicious 3 course meal, nice room, brilliant breakfast, relaxing thermal spa and topped off with a fantastic hot stone massage!! I regularly have massages and I am very fussy about the quality, but both my self and my husband thought the massages were really good. The girls were very professional, took care and tailored the massage to our preferences. Brilliant! Good therapistst are hard to come by. Infact, all the staff were friendly and professional. Ufford park, you are very lucky to have such good staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course. Our initial room outlook of the complex roof was dull, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Louise
Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent Spa Break with your husband. We were delighted to read that you found your superior bedroom, food in the restaurant (both dinner & breakfast), the hot stone massage and all our staff excellent throughout your stay. We will of course pass on your praise to the beauty team - they have an excellent reputation for quality and professionalism. You are right we are lucky to have such great staff at Ufford Park.

We very much hope to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

i stayed here whilst on business nearby and recieved a lovely warm welcome from both the receptionist and the work experience trainee. I wish i had my hiking boots to get to my room though (no249) as it was a hell of a hike to it. The room itself was clean and tidy with a few nice touches but looks a little dated inside. I didn't have a particularly good nights sleep as the two joining matresses where slighlty different heights. Whilst there it was curry night in the bar and the food was excellent in both value and taste and a big thumbs up. As i was settling down for the night i was suddenly woken by a raised voice in the corridor outside my room, i was one of the hotel staff reprimanding one of the guests nearby, telling them that they must not bath together as they have fooded the office below and were not impressed, made me laugh, but did she really have to say it so loudly. having said that, would i stay here again/ yes but ask to stay in a different room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Paul
Thank you for your review we were delighted to read that you found our staff and the quality and value of our food excellent throughout your stay. We were of course disappointed to read that you didn't have such a good nights sleep and we apologise for the noise from a member of our staff - this will be immediately addressed.
You may also be pleased to know that we are in fact working our way through the hotel refurbishing, replacing and modernising where we can but with over 90 bedrooms this may take some time but we are addressing the things you raised in your review. We are confident therefore that when you do come back your quality of sleep will be much improved.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I've always thought that the way to see if a Hotel values ALL guests is to book the cheapest room for a couple of days and see how they treat you. Reception was nice, they didn't need a booking number, just my name, then they sent us to the far end of the hotel, room 404. Walking through the reception to the spa was 'interesting', three people in black tops just looked at us as if we were strangers in a local pub, this and a similar experience the morning after meant that my mrs did not want to visit the spa or any of the facilities which was the main reason I booked this hotel rather than one on the coast.
The room was very nice, very clean (well done to the cleaning staff on this) and well proportioned on first inspection, although there was a single bed in the room as well as the double. Unfortunately the patio door did not shut/lock properly, there was just a very loose slide bolt, which did not keep any noise out, especially annoying at 5:45am when a motorbike pulled up outside both mornings. The staff car park outside was interesting as they obviously could not read the 5mph sign at the start of it. The owner of this hotel is a builder, yet the walls were paper thin as switches being turned on and off, the door and the tv next door could be heard as if they were in our room. Then there was the incessant whining from the air conditioning unit positioned just outside our room, to top it off the bass from the dance class in the morning meant that hardly any sleep or relaxation could occur in our room..
The room we stayed in must have been a staff room normally as next door left their room by vaulting over the balcony outside to the driveway.
So why didn't we complain? Thankfully we were only there for two days and whilst we chose not to eat in the restaurant, use the facilities or explore the grounds due to the attitude of the black top crew, we had such a nice time in Suffolk and achieved what we wanted to that we didn't want to ruin our short break with a bit of aggro and we never have to use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the 400's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Nick
We respect your review but of course are very disappointed that you not only did not raise any of your concerns at the time to a senior member of staff but that you based your whole enjoyment of our extensive facilities on 3 'interesting' members of staff, therefore stopping both you and your wife from enjoying the health club, spa, restaurant & grounds. We are also incredibly surprised that you even found any member of our staff unfriendly and unhelpful because 99% of our reviews are about how fantastic they are - so we are of course sadened that you found a weakness! We would therefore really appreciate you contacting us directly to let us know whether they were bar staff, housekeeper or perhaps beauty therapists (who wear dark brown tops) so we can investigate urgently.
You mentioned the security of your patio door - they in fact can not be opened from the outside but to reassure guest we have added a bolt on the inside too but from the outside they are completely secure. And the person jumping over the balcony next door was not a member of staff but was in fact another paying guest! No staff stay in the main hotel bedrooms. We do of course apologise about the noice from the staff car park, this has been addressed before but sounds like it needs to be done again.
Finishing though on a positive note you did mention you found our reception team effecient and that your bedroom was very nice as well as clean. Some of those 400 bedrooms do accommodate 3 people which is why yours had an extra single bed. Very popular with spa ladies or families sharing a room.
We respect the fact that you do not plan to ever stay with us again but hope having answered as many of your concerns as possible you do now have a better opinion of us, it is just a shame we were not given the opportunity to do this in person.

Regards
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Good location with nice grounds for 2 mile walk and decent swimming pool with health club. We had to push for an upgrade as the first room was not what we expected for a 3 day break but the upgraded room was fine with a balcony.

Situated near Woodbridge with easy access to Southwold and Aldeburgh, a good base for exploring Suffolk

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonKalisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Jon
Thank you for your excellent review about your recent 3 day break at Ufford Park Woodbridge. We were delighted to hear that you got to not only use us as a base to explore from, but also had time to enjoy some of the leisure facilities we have on site too. You mentioned that you had to 'push' for an upgrade - this is disappointing to read as you should have been offered the option to upgrade either when you initially booked with us or upon arrival, so we are sorry this did not happen for you. We find many guests do feel the small supplement well worthwhile particularly for longer stays.

We hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Did exactly what it said on the tin - nice hotel set in in a well maintained golf course, adequate spa facilities which I found a little bland decor wise but good nonetheless, an excellent 3 course dinner, great breakfast and helpful staff, nice to kick back and relax which is just what we did. The back massage I had on Monday morning from Hannah was excellent and the treatment room was relaxing and had its own bathroom which I thought was a nice touch. Very good value break and left feeling that we had received value for money

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course, great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanzanitegirlblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for your excellent review regarding your recent Mini Spa Break at Ufford Park Hotel - we were thrilled to read that every part of your break was not only up to a very high standard but you also found it great value for money too.

We very much hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Booked a one night indulgence spa break at Ufford Park for myself and my husband, the package included a three course evening meal, accommodation, full english breakfast, three hours use of the thermal suite, use of all the leisure facilities from 10am on day of arrival till 4pm on day of departure AND a 30 minute treatment. Both my husband and myself chose the back massage, which was fantastic, a big thankyou to Maxine my therapist for that :-) from the time we checked in to the time we checked out we found all the staff to be friendly and helpful.Would i go again? Ooohh Yes :-) Booked this through spabreakdirect, Georgina who took the booking was very helpful, sorting out all booking of room,treatments, dinner etc and when she said she would ring me back, she did! Excellent service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithkaren26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Karen thank you for finding the time to review your recent Spa Indulgence Break at Ufford Park Hotel - we were so pleased to read that you and your husband had such a wonderful time and enjoyed every part of your stay including the facilities, treatments, service and food. High praise indeed thank you.
We will of course pass on your personal comments to Maxine and Spabreaksdirect too.

We very much look forward to welcoming you both back again very soon.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
3.2 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
1,090 reviews
9 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Crown at Woodbridge
The Crown at Woodbridge
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
11 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
11.1 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa

Address: Yarmouth Road | Melton, Woodbridge IP12 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range: $95 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa is set in 120 acres of historic parkland less than 12 miles from Ipswich town centre and is therefore the perfect affordable destination for Spa, Leisure & Golf Breaks. Either as a couple, a group or as a family - With golf course, swimming pool & gym, thermal Suite Spa, bar & restaurant it is an excellent family owned and run modern hotel. Friendly helpful staff and fantastic views. Children & Pets welcomed. Open all year round - great Winter Break options. Top Winter golf course. 4 Star Luxury Spa. Ample free parking & Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf And Spa
Best Western Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing