We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Seckford Hall(Woodbridge)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
$51
Travelodge
View Deal
$145
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,330)
Filter reviews
1,330 results
Traveler rating
581
413
191
97
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
413
191
97
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal suitedriving rangedeben suiteswimming poolbar foodsmall balconysteam roomleisure facilitiesmy mumwithout exceptionbar areanight breakrestaurant staffevening mealfrom start to finishan overnight staystaff were lovely
Filter
Updating list...
1,207 - 1,212 of 1,330 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We had our Wedding day here on 24th March 2012 and it was an absolutely amazing day from start to finish, from the moment we booked in 2011 Wedding co-ordinator Lorraine was fantastic all the way through as was Keith who we met a few days before our wedding and looked after us and our day so professionally. A truly amazing day and did not want to leave on the Sunday after our wedding.
Everyone at our wedding commented on how lovely the food was for the wedding breakfast and our full English breakfast the following morning could not be faulted. We also could not fault any member of staff who we came across on our stay here who were all extremely professional in their roles.
All in all a really lovely hotel with fantastic surroundings for a wedding and would definitely recommend you consider this hotel if you are thinking of getting married or want a Golf/Relaxing weekend.
Johnny & Lorraine

Room Tip: I (The bride) stayed in the Blyth room, the night before my wedding day and got ready here the morning of my wedding. The room is very spacious with 2 bedrooms a small kitchen & dining area although could do with a little modernisation it was perfect and big enough for getting ready in and at one point had 14 people including bridesmaids photographer etc.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineHope71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Director of Sales at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Dear Johnny and Lorraine - thank you for your wonderful review regarding your Wedding here at Ufford Park Hotel. We were delighted to read that every part of your special day was handled professionally by our staff ( especially Lorraine & Keith) and that the food throughout was good quality. We do regularly receive excellent feedback from our weddings but thank you for finding the time to go online.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

amazing short stay, lots on offer, we didnt have enough time to try out everything.
all staff are really welcoming, polite, helpful. breakfast was really well cooked and amazing selection.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Director of Sales at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your break on Tripadvisor - we were really pleased to read that you had such a wonderful time and that you felt justified in giving us 5 out of 5 for everything. We are very proud of what we have to offer here at Ufford Park as well as our customer care.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon when we hope you will have more time to try out all our facilities.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Our visit was to celebrate my husband's birthday, to relax and have a couple of days playing golf - and what a wonderful break we had. The staff were so polite and welcoming - nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was very comfortable, clean and had plenty of tea, coffee and biscuits provided (and even a teapot!). We also had the added bonus of our room overlooking the golf course. The bathroom was modern, with a range of toiletries etc provided and with a good quality shower screen preventing the usual flooded bathroom floor! Free wi-fi throughout the hotel was useful. During our 2 night stay we had a meal in the bar area, and a 3 course meal in the restaurant and thought the standard of food was excellent. (I can only assume that the writer of a previous review was extremely unlucky regarding the food they had). The choice of food at breakfast was fantastic and included cereals, fruit, yoghurt, sausage, bacon, mushrooms, tomatoes, hash browns, fried bread, beans, eggs and toast. We are novice golfers and were made to feel very much at ease by all the staff and other players at the golf club which was very much appreciated. Our only regret is that we did not have enough time to sample the health club and spa during our visit. The hotel guests seemed to be a mixture of families, couples and groups of golfers. We will definitely be recommending the hotel to friends and colleagues, both golfers and non golfers.Thank you to everyone at Ufford Park for making our weekend break so very enjoyable and we look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senevad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Director of Sales at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Thank you for your excellent review regarding your 2 night golfing break at our hotel. We were so pleased to read that every aspect of your stay was to a very high standard and exceeded your expectations. We will certainly pass on your kind praise to all our staff too.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future when we are sure you will find the time to visit our health club and spa during your stay - as novice golfers you might also like to take advantage of visiting the Doctorgolf Academy too.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We were desperately looking forward to this break but, despite having a good idea of what to expect, were bitterly disappointed by certain aspects by the end.
The hotel itself is OK. Large, set in lovely grounds (championship golf course, lovely walk around the perimeter). But it is incredible outdated and looks as though it hasn't undergone any kind of re-furb since it was built in - I guess - the early 90s.
Staff are friendly enough, if poorly trained and unprofessional at times.
The room was OK, but - like the rest of the hotel - looked like something fresh out of Grandma's house. The shower wouldn't switch off properly so leaked almost constantly and caused flooding all over the bathroom floor. Toilettries provided were nice.
Fellow guests ranged from groups of lads on golfing holidays and large groups of elderly visitors.
What really, really lets this place down over everything else is the food. It was utterly diabolical. Literally some of the worst hotel food I have ever eaten. And flipping expensive as well - I paid £10.50 for a dodgy chicken pasta dish at lunch time. It was absolutely disgusting, tasteless, dripping in oil...
A friend sent us a surprise bottle of Champagne on our first night. We asked the bar staff to keep hold of it until dinner the following night, before we realised just how bad the food was. Had we not done this, we almost certainly would have written off the dinner included in our package at the Ufford Park and paid again to eat at the Seckford Hall down the road.
If the first night's dinner was bad and day two's lunch dreadful the second night's dinner was virtually inedible.
Now, for the relatively few good points:
The smoothies are delicious and come in ludicrously generous, pint sized portions :)
Breakfast was fine - good, plenty of variety and lots of fresh fruit, dried fruit and chopped nuts, which were lovely. Plus, a whole range of hot items and pastries. No complaints.
The leisure facilities and thermal suite are excellent. Lovely, good sized pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi for all hotel guests in addition to the thermal suite which includes a further, superior sauna, solarium, mineral grotto, jet pool, "ice cave", showers and relaxation room. These facilities really are of an extremely high standard and well maintained. It was also extremely fortunate that they weren't busy at any point during our stay.
My partner and I had a few treatmeants at the spa between us - he enjoyed his massage and facial very much. There wasn't much to my serail mud treatment, just a pot of mud and 30 minutes in a dark, steamy room to rub it all over myself. My spray tan was performed by a lovely member of staff, but very poorly - the palms of my hands have been an exciting and fascinating array of all shades of orange ever since. Very disappointing. And embarrasing.
Unfortunately, I am not able to recommend this hotel and nor will I ever be returning. What a shame.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToniB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Director of Sales at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

In response to your review, may we say how surprised we were to read that you '' went with low expectations'' of our hotel in the first place. You appear to be quite an experienced Tripadvisor reviewer and therefore we would have expected you to have checked out our many recent excellent reviews and have booked your spa break with a much more ''positive expectation''.
We were please to read that despite your poor review you still had several good points to say about your stay - namely our location, our breakfast, the bedroom toiletries, leisure club ( swimming pool etc) and thermal suite spa. These you said were all very good.
You made comments about lunch and dinner being ' disgusting, tasteless and diabolical' - this did come as a surprise to us particularly as we were not made aware of your unhappiness at the time. If you had said something to any of our waiting staff we can assure you that your complaint would have been taken very seriously and immediately brought to the attention of our Head Chef who would have rectified all your issues there and then to your complete satisfaction. We regularly receive good feedback from guests regarding the quality of our food and its value for money.
The same applies with your comments regarding your fake tan beauty treatment in the Spa.
Thank you for bringing the problem with the faulty shower to our attention, we will get that repaired immediately.
We appreciate that everyone has their own tastes and views regarding decor but felt your comments about having never refurbished our hotel in the last 20 years is not only unjust but quite simply incorrect. In the last 6 months alone we have just finished redecorating the majority of the 100 bedrooms and the public areas, we have re-carpeted the corridors throughout, upgraded the bedroom TVs and much more.
Our guests stay here for a variety of reasons, many are on business or attending meetings, some on leisure breaks or on holiday, while others come for the marvellous golf, spa and health club facilities. Overall it attracts a wonderfully diverse mix of people from the UK and overseas.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Appeared to me that this hotel has recently been refurbished. The staff were very friendly and attentive.
The bar food was plentiful and good quality.
Free wifi within the hotel.
My room 395 which was excellent standard

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renno2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingD, Director of Sales at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

We were very pleased to read your excellent review about your stay at our hotel - thank you very much. It is always good to hear when we get things right for a guest - we work hard to achieve visitors expectations and whenever possible exceed them. We will pass on your praise to all our staff.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Tarnia Robertson
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews