We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“70th Birthday Celebrations”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seckford Hall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seckford Hall
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“70th Birthday Celebrations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had fantastic Saturday dinner at seckford where we celebrated my Father-in-Law's 70th birthday. Wonderful food and service! They even catered for my daughter's finiky taste buds :) We will definitely be booking here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSuddes, at Seckford Hall, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thanks for a great review - I am pleased that the 70th Birthday Party was successful
See you at Seckford Hall soon!
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    252
    141
    83
    47
See reviews for
184
437
23
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a very enjoyable time when we ate here on Saturday. we were well looked after from the time we arrived to the time we left. The food was excellent as was the service and staff.
We would be happy to reccomend and return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSuddes, Operations Director at Seckford Hall, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thanks for your review after your dinner party - I am pleased that you enjoyed the meal so much that you decided to post a review here
With best wishes
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We had a very enjoyable dinner party in the Main Restaurant. The overall experience was extremely good. Service was like clockwork and the food superb. Well done Seckford . Full marks. Will definitely recommend and be back. Thank you

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSuddes, Mark Suddes at Seckford Hall, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review following your 70th Birthday Dinner here at Seckford Hall Hotel - it is lovely to read such a glowing review after your meal with us. You mention that you 'will be back' - the Seckford team looks forward to seeing you again soon!
Kind regards and best wishes
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We ate at Seckford Hall on Saturday and not impressed. Menu poor, food disappointing but service very good. Menu choice and food needs to improve before we go back again and all 4 of us left very disappointed. Hope the new owners take note.

Room Tip: check the menu before you visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol1093738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSuddes, Operations Director at Seckford Hall, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear user Carol1093738
I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your meal with us on Saturday; it is most unusual that you did not like the food or menu selection as we have many similar dishes from the previous menu and the same kitchen brigade are in place. The new menu presentation has been written after consultation with our varied customer base, I do hope that you will join us at another time for a meal at Seckford Hall Hotel.
Thank you for your feedback
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Fantastic building, surroundings, service and food. VFM is excellent. Only slight problem was our radiators didn't work, however, as soon as we reported this, the hotel staff tried to fix them and when they couldn't we were given an electric heater instead. Given that the building is 500 years old, you're bound to get a few minor issues like this occurring from time to time. Can't wait to go back, especially sitting in the lounge after dinner with a nice glass of wine.

The Sunday Roasters.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSuddes, Operations Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
What a great start to your review - lovely to read your title 'Magnificent'
We are thrilled you had a lovely stay and look forward to seeing you again at Seckford soon
Best wishes
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have always had really good lunches in the bar and on the strength of that I would assume the restaurant is really good too. Very helpful owner and staff. The Tudor hall is a magnificent building in beautiful grounds . Perfect venue for a wedding .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSuddes, Operations Director at Seckford Hall, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your visits to Seckford - I am sure that you will continue to enjoy the 'Seckford Experience' on your future visits!
With warm wishes
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our recent stay at Seckford hall was so relaxing. Beautiful views, lovely building and the restaurant serves excellent food. Our first stay here and we look forward to staying again soon. Staff are all very helpful and friendly. Excellent service. Thanks to everyone who helped make our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kap000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSuddes, Operations Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
The team at Seckford Hall strives to ensure that we all are customer focused to ensure that each guest has a memorable experience; to this end, I am pleased that you had a lovely stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best wishes

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
3.1 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
5.9 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
20.9 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Crown at Woodbridge
The Crown at Woodbridge
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
7.8 mi away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seckford Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seckford Hall

Property: Seckford Hall
Address: Seckford Hall Cottage 12 Seckford Hall Road | Great Bealings, Woodbridge IP13 6NU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seckford Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four-star luxury hotel and spa offering an ideal base to explore the county of Suffolk - from the local Suffolk coast featuring popular destinations such as Southwold and Aldeburgh to Constable country visiting villages such as Flatford and Dedham. Steeped in history, the magnificent red brick Tudor building is over 500 years old and is complemented by the modern facilities of the newly refurbished Seckford Spa, adjacent to the main hotel building. Perfect for business or pleasure, the hotel is also a wonderful Suffolk wedding venue with acres of beautiful grounds and a lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seckford Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seckford Hall Woodbridge, Suffolk
Seckford Hall Hotel Woodbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing