We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bull Hotel - Woodbridge
Ranked #14 of 22 Woodbridge B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly and great value”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were lucky to find a fantastic dinner, bed and breakfast deal at the Bull in the lovely Suffolk town of Woodbridge on a quiet Monday. Sisters Wendy and Cheryl were friendly and efficient, and the food was excellent. The showers suffer from low water pressure, but the service with a smile more than made up for that small inconvenience. Will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    78
    45
    33
    35
See reviews for
19
105
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Staff were great ,very helpfull and really nice ,the room was excellent very clean with a nice big bed , the food was the best by far that i have had in any hotel to date and I live in hotels 6 months out of the year for work purposes so to sum up absolutely spot on

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimjimmeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed here last night in room 6 (twin room), the room itself was clean and the beds comfy. Breakfast was fine and served with a smile. The best thing about this hotel is the customer service, Bruce is amazing he directed my Mother into Woodbridge when she got lost and then went and carried her bags from the car to Hotel (parking is limited). I would stay here again and again and again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mopstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Used to staying away for work in the area on a regular basis. Usual hotel was closed for a refurb so a colleague mentioned the Bull Hotel. The reviews on here were not too bad so thought I would give it a go. Great location in the centre of Woodbridge and a friendly welcome. However obvious the hotel was in need of some TLC. My double room was clean but was small and very tired looking (rusty radiators, linen slightly off white as had been washed too much, etc). Gave the dinner a miss as there was no-one else eating there. Found a lovely pub for food just a stone's throw away called the Angel (260 different types of Gin!) so that was a positive. Breakfast next morning was not the best (smell of grease) so only partially ate it. Glad to leave in the end. My rating is on the lower end of average but have given 2 stars as does not deserve 3 IMHO.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Woodbridge hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

While we enjoyed our stay at The Bull, the bed was extremely uncomfortable, we would definitely recommend getting the mattresses replaced as the springs were awful!
Bruce on the bar was an absolute delight and the blonde receptionist was lovely.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimmyWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

By booking direct with the hotel we got an excellent deal for dinner, bed and breakfast. The owners were incredibly friendly and helpful, the room comfortable, the food good, the hotel full of character. We would happily stay there again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

At short notice I contacted the Bull in order to arrange a dinner for 12 people together with four rooms.
A private dining room was placed at our disposal and the food was of an excellent standard. The attentiveness of the service was pitched at exactly the right level and our various requests were met without question.
The rooms were comfortable and we'd gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoyoBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
2.0 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Crown at Woodbridge
The Crown at Woodbridge
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Woodhall Manor
Woodhall Manor
#4 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
2.9 mi away
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
#1 of 1 in Kesgrave
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn
Cherry Tree Inn
#8 of 22 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bull Hotel - Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bull Hotel - Woodbridge

Property: Bull Hotel - Woodbridge
Address: Market Hill, Woodbridge IP12 4LR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bull Hotel - Woodbridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Bull Hotel - Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bull Hotel - Woodbridge Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing