We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, atmosphere”
Review of Wilford Bridge

Wilford Bridge
Ranked #9 of 91 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful entrees, great ale selections at the bar. All of our puddings were excellent. Would definitely like to return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    132
    51
    29
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A very good Sunday lunch”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Been here a couple of times with the family recently and the food and service is very good. a nice atmosphere and friendly staff.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank steveroper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipswich
1 review
“poor food”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

fish over cooked, dry and tasteless, risotto congealed, .fillet steak over cooked should be medium rare, also over-priced

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ipswich1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Woodbridge's gem of an eatery”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to the wilford bridge. Our first was last summer, an un planned stop for a meal- and we loved it. So this Easter Sunday we took my parents there for an evening meal. We hadn't booked but was made to feel welcome and led to a booth that sat the four of us very well. The waiting staff were fantastic with polite and informative service. Out food was great we started with prawn cocktails then dad had fish and chips- my dads favourite I had steak and kidney suet pudding my wife had the fillet steak with Stilton lastly my mum had roast beef. All the food was cooked as we had asked. My steak and kidney pudding was fantastic with lovely tender meat and lots of kidney.
For desert my parents chose icecream and my wife had the cheesecake. I relived my child hood memories of home made treacle tart just like my nan made me as a child.
I'm a big man and so don't usually find large portions a problem but boy was I full up. But very satisfied.so next time we will probably just have two courses but what would I drop ?
I look forward to returning again on one of our many drives up into Suffolk from Essex.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent meal and great value for money”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I have recently returned to the Wilford after hearing the place had a new manager and had been refurbished. I was very impressed with the decor it is more modern and makes the place feel much more spacious. I tried the two courses for nine pounds menu which had lovely options on and the portion size was very generous too. I had scampi to start and Cajun chicken for my main and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were very attentive and friendly too. My friend had the moules which were also delicious so I will Definately be going back very soon. I would highly recommend to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lou340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wilford Bridge also viewed

Woodbridge, Suffolk
Woodbridge, Suffolk
 
Bromeswell, Woodbridge
Woodbridge, Suffolk
 
Pettistree, Woodbridge
Woodbridge, Suffolk
 

Been to Wilford Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing