We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cherry Tree Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seckford Hall(Woodbridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodhall Manor(Woodbridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (82)
    Filter reviews
    82 results
    Traveler rating
    38
    32
    7
    2
    3
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    38
    32
    7
    2
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsconverted barnexplorer roomreal alemini fridgenice publarge roomgenerous portionsbreakfast was includedensuite bathroomfull englishregattaaccommodationpintsuffolk
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    70 - 75 of 82 reviews
    Reviewed November 22, 2012

    The pub has a barn behind it which contains three rooms. We had the one upstairs, which was huge with a very nice bathroom. For a week's stay there were plenty of cupboards. Tea and coffee tray, plus a small fridge containing fresh milk.
    The toiletries were nice and there were good sized towels and plenty of hot water.
    The bed was very comfortable.
    The included breakfast gave a good choice of hot dishes and the coffee was good, but we would have liked a self-service area for cereals, juices, yoghurt and fresh fruit.

    • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank SKI010
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 12, 2012

    We stayed at the Cherry tree recently whist visiting friends, we was very impressed, the room was spotless, clean and comfortable, the little added extras like the home made shortbreads with the tea and coffee went down a treat. also an excellent power shower in the en-suite bathroom with a large array of lotions. There was a large selection of real ales and the food was very good, the breakfast was excellent, one which would certainly set even the largest eater up for the day. we will definitely be back and would recommend to anyone, the staff were most accommodating and friendly and the pub is central to the town and lovely walks. we are looking forward to our next visit.

    • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank bishopsfield
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 24, 2012

    We stayed at The Cherry Tree whilst attending a family wedding.
    The rooms are very comfortable, nice en-suite bathrooms with power showers.
    There is a good selection of feel kept Adnams Ales, plus the odd guest or two.
    All I can say is the new owners really seem to be making a go of it. James the chef is very hands on and full of enthusiasm and keen to make your stay an enjoyable one.
    The full english is great, and whilst we did not dine in the restaurant of there people at the wedding did and really enjoyed the food.

    Room Tip: The Broadside room is upstairs so you are less likely to hear noise from the other rooms.
    • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Monty180
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 1, 2012

    I gather from previous reports this pub is under new management. We called in for a late lunch, and were immediatly encouraged by the number of cars in the car park, the bar/dining room was still busy at 2.15pm. There is a rather small menu, but there are quite a few `specials` on the board. The food was freshly cooked and well presented all washed down with a well kept pint of Adnams bitter. The bar/dining room could do with a fresh lick of paint.

    • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank peebee43
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 4, 2012

    After hearing that the Cherry Tree was under new ownership, my wife and I thought we would try somewhere different to go out for dinner.

    Our table was booked for 8pm and on entering the pub, we were hit with a great, friendly bustle of people enjoying themselves - the atompshere was great.

    The menu has a good choice of dishes, topped up with a variety of specials on the board.

    I went for the venison burger and my wife had the fillet steak. Both were very reasonably priced and in my wife's words 'the best fillet steak I have had for a long time...didn't even need a steak knife...cuts like butter'.

    My vension burger was also lovely, very moist and tender and a nice change to a traditional pub style burger.

    We will definitely be going back - the new owners appear to be striking a great balance between great food, great drink choice and a friendly atmoshere for all ages.

    • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Brad S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews