We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely return”
Review of Quest Palmerston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Palmerston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Impressive 1 week stay at the Quest in Palmeston,

Room was perfect, kitchen items where great, service from the front desk was amazing and offered multiple good suggestions to see things in Darwin, grocery store and shopping mall waiking distance from the Quest, I will DEFINITELY stay there again when I pass by Darwin.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2ExplorersIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 290 of 290 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2011

We stayed at Quest Palmerston for one night and ended up staying a 2nd night. We only live 5 mins away but after having plumbing problems we moved out for 4 days. We stayed at Mediterranean in town (rip off), then Freestyle on Stuart hwy (lot to be desired).
Quest Palmerston beds are fantastic, clean rooms and quiet. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

I have been travelling to the Darwin area for many years with work. I thought it was just a given that you get crap service and run down hotels up there. Quest Palmerston has broken the stigma for me, it is undoubtaly the best place to stay in Darwin area and one of the best ive stayed in Australia. Friendly helpfull staff, clean, fresh, all facilities, location, clean. It's hard to fault the quality and standard of the place and that the staff set here. My room had a balcony looking back over Darwin and surrounds to, I won't be staying in darwin city ever again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dalytravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I stayed here while attending to business for a few days in Darwin and its surrounds. The Darwin hotels were either booked or a bit low key so I decided to try the Quest in Palmerston even though it is a few kilometres from the city centre. It proved to be a good choice. It is in a very good location with shopping mall and bus interchange around the corner and a restaurant downstairs. I think this hotel is the only place to stay in Palmerston, but it is pretty good. It is very well maintained, being new and it is quiet. Staff are great too. The only negative is the distance from the city, but if one does not have to be there this hotel is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krakonosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Quest. Staff that go out of their way to assist were the highlight but everything else was just wonderful too. This is the only Quest we've come across that has serviced rooms another great plus. A great place to start day tours to the Territory Wildlife Park etc etc. We even had the circus just outside. Plenty of parking just outside the property.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRESutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

stayed for a week at the end of june 2011 everything about this place was great the rooms execellent so clean, the staff very helpful and friendly we hired a car but didnt need to the bus interchange is just a few steps away and the buses are so cheap and on time. Small shopping center nearby and Hogs breath restaurant built onto the apartment block with very nice meals. Would go back again. Better and cheaper than the other places we stayed at in darwin and once again so clean

Room Tip: just go to the web site and wait for the best deal or book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan5612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmerston
0.2 mi away
Rydges Palmerston-Darwin
Rydges Palmerston-Darwin
#1 of 1 in Palmerston
127 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Leprechaun Resort
The Leprechaun Resort
#8 of 36 in Darwin
327 reviews
8.8 mi away
Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
1.8 mi away
Darwin FreeSpirit Resort
5.2 mi away
Quest Berrimah
Quest Berrimah
#3 of 51 in Darwin
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Palmerston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Palmerston

Address: 18 The Boulevard, Palmerston, Northern Territory 0830, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Palmerston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Palmerston
Price Range: $142 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Palmerston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Quest Palmerston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing