We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous and fun”
Review of Under The Eagle

Under The Eagle
Ranked #18 of 102 Restaurants in Newmarket
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Lovely food and excellent and informative service, loved the decor and the mango vodka, highly recommended :)

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Abby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 105 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

We were in that amazing place few days ago. On start we had oscypek with cranberries and rockets salad and honey beer to drink Main meal- mix of pierogi , potato pancakes with goulash and pork knuckle. We finished with waffle with whipped cream and fruits, apple pie with ice cream and chocolate cake. They served delicious latte with raspberry and roasted almonds ☕️ It was our first visit but not last!!! We recommend that place

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Global763335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Wow it was just that. Not disappointed all four of us enjoyed our meal. The Polish mushroom soup was very good even it it was a little cold when served. We all said we would not hesitate in coming back.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cbutterfly2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018

When it was first opened food was very good for about a year.. but now its changed and its terrible.. real shame!! The only good thing about it is service waitresses are very friendly and nice in there!!But food let us down badly.. we had sausage for starter and it was very dry and look like it was sausage from the last day just reheated.. main wasn't better meat was dry.. only good thing about it was potatoes and fries which we liked.. sorry polish restaurant but the standard is dropping .. shame !

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank domo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

Possibly the worst food we have ever eaten. The specials of polish mushroom soup, wild boar and haunch of deer were terrible. The meat was dry and was harder to swallow than the three crackers in a minute challenge! We were really excited to try some new cuisine and were shocked with how terrible it was with such glow
ing reviews. The only positive was the friendly waitress that served us.

Date of visit: February 2018
3  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Under The Eagle also viewed

 
Newmarket, Suffolk
 
Newmarket, Suffolk
Cowlinge, Newmarket
 

Been to Under The Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing