We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Prezzo - Newmarket

Prezzo - Newmarket
Ranked #44 of 90 Restaurants in Newmarket
Price range: $61 - $61
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a lovely meal - As they have only just recently introduced some new dishes to their already very good menu, we decided to try one of those. The food was lovely. The service was excellent and the staff were very friendly.
Would definitely recommend and will definitely be back when we are next in Newmarket

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsHum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    78
    64
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not the best”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Good location, as others have said, and one of the only upper end chains in the town. Have eaten in Prezzos before and found them fine but this experience was a bit like being in MacDonalds- noisy with no real atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandypits-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Usual prezzo”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Usual standard for prezzo, but when we came to pay I asked they use one of my e-vouchers they put both through, hopefully the refunded one will go through ok

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank paulpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Meal for two”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Good choice of food, attentive service, pleasant atmosphere. This Prezzo is conveniently located at the top end of the High Street (near the clock tower). It's a relativley new building but has a pleasant interior and efficient staff. Good place to eat if you are staying at the nearby Premier Inn.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RivermanCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very yummy food”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I went for a late lunch here and there was only one other occupied table. The food came out very promptly we had three small dishes. I found the macaroni cheese didnt have very much flavor to it, could have done with some stronger cheese or herbs. My husband enjoyed the chilli prawns and we shared the mini calzones. The full size ones are far too big I would say these mini ones are the perfect size and tasted delicious. If you have been to prezzo's before then you wont be surprised by this one, it is exactly the same as all the others.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 84kris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Newmarket also viewed

Newmarket, Suffolk
Newmarket, Suffolk
 

Been to Prezzo - Newmarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing