We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Prezzo - Newmarket

Prezzo - Newmarket
Ranked #53 of 88 Restaurants in Newmarket
Price range: $61 - $61
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“always good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

there is a reason why every time you drive past its full,very good value for money,good staff and pleasant atmosphere Tony

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sullyaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    74
    59
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
150 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Firstly, not a friendly place, quite miserable staff, who seem to think they are doing you a favour, as they are so busy.

Food just average, not the best Prezzo I've been in, and wouldn't go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevecentlond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good staff, efficient service, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have eaten here a number of times and have never been disappoointed. On our last visit we were served by fast, friendly staff and our meal arrive promptly and was piping hot. Our dessarts were also quickly served and were fresh and well presented.
Like most chain restaurants one knows what the menu will be but each oultlet varies because of the staff. The staff at this location lifts it above other locations we have used.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank topcat8562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Went there last night to celebrate my father's birthday with my dad and mum, they could not do enough for us, my mum being a small eater doen't want a big dish of pasta so they did a smaller dish for her and took out the ingredients she did not like. My father pasta dish was huge and the side order of olives were yummy. I had the chicken with mushrooms in a sauce which was to die for with a very good side salad with their own lovely dressing (this did look very much like the salad Asda sell "mediterranean style side salad" as i'm also having them at home.).

My father had the tiramisu and I tried a spoon full it was superb tasting and well presented the best I've tried out before like a homemade one. All the food that came out looked well presented and yummy and the service was brilliant - I feel somewhere close by to there could learn alot from eating in prezzo!!

Also all the plates/glasses/cuttery are sparkling clean!

The place was packed out not bad on a thursday!

We didn't use vouchers but I believe you can find some online to save money at various times, but having what we had to eat last night i'd pay full price, washed down with a lovely italian beer!

Can't wait to go there again.

Charlotte

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamacer2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I visited Prezzo in Newmarket on Bank holiday monday and was very disappointed, I couldn't decide between the pasta dishes so took them up on their offer to try half and half , I had a chicken pasta dish and a king prawn spaghetti dish the chicken was lovely but I only had 3 small pieces of chicken and in the prawn dish I got two prawns it was just ridiculous. The prawn dish was very bland. They may as well have been vegetarian dishes for the amount of meat and fish that was in them.
I had a slice of their honeycomb cheescake which is divine however they have seriously reduced the size of their portions and when I have had thei in the past it was served with ice cream or cream not now though

All in all very disappointed I was still hungry when i left and won't be returning

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen_Cambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Newmarket also viewed

Newmarket, Suffolk
Newmarket, Suffolk
 

Been to Prezzo - Newmarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing