We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Newmarket Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night and it was very nice. Staff were great and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only downside was that the bar had been shut at 10.30 which was a big surprise to me and the reception staff who said they had worked there some time and never known this to be the case! I think the real reason was that they weren't very busy! Had it been open it would have been a 5 star review

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Techbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    148
    55
    13
    11
See reviews for
108
146
15
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oxford
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is very well maintained, felt new, clean, friendly, comfortable, quiet and conveniently located near centre of town. I'd recommend staying here. Only downside is there's no parking but there are other carparks nearby that the staff can advise on.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank random123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northleach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights during the Guineas festival at the beginning of May. It's in a perfect location for the racecourse and a 2 minute walk into the town centre. However, there is nowhere to park at this hotel. We ended up parking at the multi storey across the road which turned out to be expensive but we had no choice. The rooms were very clean and the bed comfortable so had a great nights sleep. The buffet breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice and this was the highlight of my stay.The staff were also very helpful and friendly. Would use again if I go back to Newmarket.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissChampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Constant for a premier inn, good beds and quiet rooms. The parking is not too bad, it's over the road and only a short walk. The bar and food is rather better than most places. In this day and age you would expect the wifi to be included, the free 30mins is not really worth that much (better than nothing I suppose). For Newmarket this is probably one of your best options the hotels in the area are all a little run down and old fashioned unless you are willing to pay quite a bit.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here for one night .The draw backs are as others have stated .We were not too bad as left car at my sons and walked but ,if it had been a stay during the week the car parking would have been a pain. We love the Beds in Premier Inns they normally guarantee a good nights sleep but unfortunately they can do nothing to stop the noise from outside.A final point would be how good iy is to see reception staff who are good at what they do and appear ti enjoy it!

Room Tip: Room 318 has views across the heath so you can see horses being exercised
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerbyshireKando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a Friday and Saturday night. The room we were given was (I think) a family room and had a double bed, two singles and still plenty of room for a cot too. The window was a little small but this wasn't a big issue for us. We didn't encounter any of the noise problems other people mentioned, but we were on the 3rd floor which may have helped. The staff on reception were very helpful and friendly. The car park was easy to access and was free after 4pm and on Sunday, so the cost was minimal. Breakfast was as expected - plentiful choice of hot and cold choices. We didn't eat in the restaurant for dinner but the menu looked good. There were also plenty of different choices within walking distance, as well as a Waitrose just over the road, which was handy for getting snacks.

Room Tip: 320 was a large family room, but didn't have much daylight or view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton UK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here on the way to the coast this easter. It is in a great spot for the town and in the heart of horse racing country.
Upsides- clean,modern, restaurant bar in the building, near shops & pubs.
Downsides- virtually no parking(there is a shoppers car park across the road), hard to get close to by car as it sits on and island, outside rooms face the fairly busy road, inside rooms are quiet but look onto an ugly roof with vents/ducts, walls are thin and it often feels like people are almost in the room as they pass down the corridors.
Our room was inward facing and quiet, maybe noisier in summer when aircon is running?
Heating/aircon a bit noisy and some noisy plumbing from the bathroom above.
Tip for breakfast..avoid tea as the water provided is in flasks and the tea tastes bad as a result.
If you like horses this hotel is good as you can watch them going off to the gallops from the restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for an inward facing room if you want to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starstationearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newmarket hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Heath Court Hotel
0.4 mi away
Bedford Lodge Hotel
Bedford Lodge Hotel
#1 of 8 in Newmarket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel
Rutland Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Newmarket
3.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Newmarket Boutique Apartments
1.9 mi away
Rosery Country House Hotel
1.5 mi away
Cadogan Hotel
Cadogan Hotel
#7 of 8 in Newmarket
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newmarket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newmarket Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newmarket Hotel
Address: Fred Archer Way, Newmarket CB8 8NY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Newmarket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newmarket Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A thoroughbred hotel just two miles down the road from the thrills of Newmarket Racecourses ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newmarket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing