We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revisited”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Heath Court Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
Reviewed May 22, 2014

It is a while since I last stayed here and the improvements that were being done last year are great.
The bar and restaurant areas have benefitted most.
I dined in the restaurant and had the rack of lamb, absolutely delicious and I recommend it to anyone.
The staff are pleasant and helpful.
The room (50)I stayed was comfortable and clean.
Breakfast is self service with eggs cooked to order.
This hotel gives you easy access to Cambridge without Cambridge prices

Room Tip: Room 50 is good, the down side is the view of the petrol station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 451 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

Downstairs bar area refurbished looks good. Good location at end of high street. Rooms clean and comfortable a little dated but not an issue. Friendly staff. Would return. need another thirty characters to post review. that should do it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Adequate hotel for a short weekend break, close to town centre. Room was clean and comfortable but our view may have been different if we were staying later in the year. Very limited ventilation with the the opening window overlooking the main road and petrol station. Fortuantely we didn't need the window open. Excellent breakfast but very limited, overpriced evening menu. Also, if you stay on a Sunday there is no hot food available after 7pm as the hotel run a carvery from 3.30pm.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank scs1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I stayed here for one night as I was working in the area. The hotel is clean & tidy, check in /out was swift. All the staff were very polite & helpful. The bar has been recently refurbished & managed to enjoy a few drinks in the evening. The brekfast was good. The hotel is suituated in a great position to town, everything easily in walking distance. If I were to return to Newmarket, this hotel will be top of my list to choose. The rooms were spacious & there was even biscuits with the Tea/Coffee making facilities! Well done Best Western!

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 30 which was very comfortable & clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimples50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Excellent location, close to centre of Newmarket. Super comfortable rooms with lovely bathroom, both spotlessly clean with everything provided. We had coffee on arrival but did not use the restaurant mainly because we were out and about and found ourselves eating at other places. Would like to try on another more relaxed visit as it sounded good. Hotel was undergoing refurbishment programme but this did not affect us too much. We'd like to return when its completed to see the changes!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Even though the hotel was going through a refurbishment at the time of our stay, the hotel was still up to top standard with their cleanliness, friendly and caring attitude or superb food. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket
0.2 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel
Rutland Arms Hotel
#7 of 8 in Newmarket
485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bedford Lodge Hotel & Spa
Bedford Lodge Hotel & Spa
#1 of 8 in Newmarket
924 reviews
0.9 mi away
Newmarket Boutique Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Rosery Country House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Cadogan Hotel
Cadogan Hotel
#6 of 8 in Newmarket
42 reviews
7.8 mi away
Riverside House Hotel
Riverside House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mildenhall
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Heath Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Heath Court Hotel

Address: Moulton Rd, Newmarket CB8 8DY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Newmarket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
Price Range: $77 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Heath Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Heath Court Hotel is just 350 yards from Newmarket's Town Centre which offers a wide variety of independent and national retailers The Towns two race courses are a short car drive away. Hotel facilities include a restaurant, free parking, free WiFi and 24-hour reception. Our restaurant offers a wide selection of dishes, and Tipsters Bar has a patio area for guests to enjoy a drink or meal outside. The hotel stands at the bottom of the Warren Hill Gallops where horses can be seen training daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Heath Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newmarket
Newmarket Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing